Online Databases and Resources Recommended by Librarians
Search Results
Didn't find what you needed? Try our free Online Chat or Ask a Librarian email.
Resources Online
Resources Online : Real Climate: Climate Science From Climate Scientists ![]()
![]()
RealClimate is a commentary site on climate science by working climate scientists for the interested public and journalists. We aim to provide a quick response to developing stories and provide the context sometimes missing in mainstream commentary.
By Subject
Browse online resources - article databases, catalogs, reference books, web sites - organized by subject. These resources were selected by the librarians responsible for the areas of study listed below.By Type
Trials
Use and evaluate databases available on a trial basis at the University of Missouri Libraries. Suggestions and comments are welcome.| Databases : | ||
AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (1691-1820) - Trial
[please give feedback here]
|
||
|
|
A digital collection of American magazines and journals from the American Antiquarian Society, a specialized library documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. The trial is of the materials from 1691 to 1820. Trial ends November 6, 2009.
|
|
Early English Books Online - Trial
[please give feedback here]
|
||
|
|
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Trial ends November 15, 2009.
|
|
Newsbank Research Collection - Trial
[please give feedback here]
|
||
|
|
This beta test offers access to over 2000 domestic newspaper titles, web content, TV transcripts, video sources and over 1600 sources for international content in the enhanced NewsBank interface. Trial ends December 31, 2009.
[more]
|
|
Help
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
Academic Search Premier
|
|
|
|
Academic Search Premier provides full-text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,300 journals in the collection. [more] |
CQ Researcher
|
|
|
|
CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s. [more] |
Gale Virtual Reference Library
|
|
|
|
This set of reference sources contains, among other things, Governments of the World: A Global Guide to Citizen's Rights and Responsibilities and the Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations. You can search within a single source, or across many sources. [more] |
Lexis Nexis Academic
|
|
|
|
Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more). [more] |