CD-ROM Databases
|
Abbreviationes
is a searchable database of 50,000 medieval Latin paleographic abbreviations. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach -und Literaturwissenschaft
Köttelwesh, as this database is known, indexes the secondary literature, periodicals, monographs, and collections, in the areas of German language and literature studies. This database is only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Bibliography of the History of Art
covers the current literature of European art from the 4th century to the present, and of North and South American art from the European discovery of the Americas to the present. more info...
|
|
Complete Index to World Film
This catalog of over 300,000 films produced worldwide from 1890-2001 provides credits, production information, and references to reviews. more info...
|
|
Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press
contains the fulltext of an English-language compilation of articles that appeared in important Soviet newspapers such as Pravda and Isvestia. Original, Russian-language articles are not contained in this CD-ROM. more info...
|
|
Dyabola
is an index to classical archaeology. It is an electronic version of Archaologische Bibliographe. Coverage is 1956 to date. This database is only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Geolytics' Neighborhood Change Database
Contains nation-wide tract-level data from the 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses. Combines U.S. Bureau of the Census data into one product with variables and tract boundaries that are consistently defined across census years. more info...
|
|
Index to House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Indexes all House of Commons Parliamentary Papers from 1801-1997. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Index to the Current House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
Indexes House of Commons Parliamentary Papers from 1996-present. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Luther's Sermons
Searchable full text of a collection of sermons of Martin Luther (1483-1546). Edited and translated by John Nicholas Lenker. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Luther's Works
The translated works of Martin Luther in searchable, online full text. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
MasterPlots Complete
Plot summaries, brief critical essays, author biographies for fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama worldwide. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
MediaMark Reporter
Mediamark Reporter provides sample market research data. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Philobiblon
A portion of a union catalog of primary medieval materials in Romance languages of the Iberian peninsula and related secondary materials. Full database only accessible on CD-ROM within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Romantic Age, The
includes 18 volumes of correspondence of significant British writers of the romantic era, such as Blake, Burns, Shelley, Maria Edgeworth, Jane Austen, Samuel Wesley. See http://www.nlx.com/titles/title17.htm. CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library more info...
|
|
STAT-USA
is a comprehensive source of economic, business and international trade information. Access only available within Ellis Library. more info...
|
|
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals
Indexes British and American Periodicals from 1824-1900. Matches pseudonyms to actual authors. Part of C19 database. No full text. more info...
|
|
World Development Indicators
provides access to World Bank data for over 200 countries. It includes time series data on national accounts, balance of payments, trade, social indicators, and natural resources. Coverage starts in 1960. This database is only accessible within Ellis Library. more info...
|