Select a Database by Name


Databases not listed do not support alerts.



 

0-9

No databases beginning with a number support alerts at this time.



 

A

Abell
ABI/Inform
Academic Search Premier
ACM Digital Library
ACP Journal Club - EBM Reviews
ADR World
AltHealthWatch
America: History and Life
American Chemical Society Journals
American Institute of Physics Journals
American Periodicals Series Online
AnthroSource
Art Index
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
ASCE Research Library
ASTM Standards (Specs and Standards)
ALTA Religion Database with ALTA Serials
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals



 

B

Bibliography of the History of Art
Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts and Zoological Record Combined
BioOne
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
Business Source Premier



 

C

Columbia International Affairs Online
CINAHL
Clinical Evidence
Clinical Pharmacology
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register - EBM Reviews
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - EBM Reviews
Communication Abstracts
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication Studies
COMPENDEX
Community of Science Expertise
Community of Science Funding Opportunities
CQ Researcher
CQ Weekly
CSA Illumina Databases
Current Contents
Current Index to Statistics
Current Research @ MU



 

D

DARE: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects

 



 

E

EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBSCO Encyclopedia of Animals
EBSCOhost Databases
ECLAS - European Commission Libraries Catalogue
EconLit
Education Full Text
Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
ERIC

 



 

F

Faculty of 1000 (Biology)
FIAF
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

 



 

G

GenderWatch
GeoScienceWorld



 

H

HealthSource: Consumer Edition
HealthSource: Nursing/Academic Edition
HealthSTAR
Historical Abstracts
Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
Historical Statistics of the United States
Homeland Security Digital Library
Hospitality and Tourism Index
H.W. Wilson Databases (WilsonWeb)



 

I

IEEE Xplore
Ingenta
Institute of Physics Journals
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text
ISI Web of Knowledge Databases



 

J

No databases beginning with the letter "J" support alerts at this time.



 

K

Kluwer Online



 

L

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text
LION: Literature Online and Related Databases
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts



 

M

Materials Science
Mental Measurements Yearbook
MERLIN
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography



 

N

NASA Astrophysical Data System
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Nature Journals (Nature Publishing Group)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Disserations (NDLTD)
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Newspaper Source



 

O

OVID Databases
OVID Training
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Oxford Reference Online Premium



 

P

Plant Management Network
PreMedline
Project Muse
ProQuest Databases
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES
PubMed



 

Q

No databases beginning with the letter "Q" support alerts at this time.



 

R

Regional Business News
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals



 

S

SAGE Journals Online
SARA (Taylor and Francis)
Science Citation Index Expanded
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Science of Synthesis
Science Online
Scientific and Technical Acronyms, Symbols, and Abbreviations
Scitation
SilverPlatter Databases
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Work Abstracts
Sociologial Abstracts
Statistics Canada
Technology Research Database (TRD)
 
 
 
 



 

T

Technology Research Database (TRD)



 

U

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory



 

V

No databases beginning with the letter "V" support alerts at this time.



 

W

Web of Knowledge Databases (ISI)
Web of Science
WebSPIRS Databases
Wiley InterScience Databases
WilsonWeb Databases (H.W. Wilson)



 

X

No databases beginning with the letter "X" support alerts at this time.



 

Y

No databases beginning with the letter "Y" support alerts at this time.



 

Z

Zoological Record
Zoological Record/Biological Abstracts Combined