Health & Medicine : Tests & Lab Diagnosis
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
- Evidence Based Physical Diagnosis
- McGraw-Hill’s Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests
More Databases for Articles...
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Tests & Lab Diagnosis
Evidence Based Physical Diagnosis
Also Known as: mcgee physical diagnosis ; mc gee physical diagnosis ; mcgee's physical diagnosis ; mc gee's physical diagnosis ; mcgees physical diagnosis
McGraw-Hill’s Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests
Also Known as: McGraw Hill Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests ; McGraw-Hill Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic tests
Videos in Clinical Medicine
Also Known as: nejm videos ; new englande journal of medicine videos
Videos showing common medical procedures from the New England Journal of Medicine. Can also be viewed on mobile devices.
JournalsTips for finding journals and journal articles
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Tests & Lab Diagnosis
DPDx Identification and Diagnosis of Parasites of Public Health Concern
Users can browse through concise reviews of parasites and parasitic diseases, including an image library and a review of recommended procedures for collecting, shipping, processing, and examining biologic specimens.
Also Known as: fair health consumer; fairhealth consumer
Compare customary charges for medical and dental services nationwide. Browse by procedure or search by CPT code.
Health Guide A-Z: Medical Tests
Information about medical tests designed for health consumers and patients. Normal lab values are presented along with information about how to prepare for tests and results interpretation.
Healthcare Blue Book
Also Known as: healthcare blue book; health care bluebook; health care bluebook;
Compare prices for medical procedures, tests, hearing aids, and other health care services. Includes an option to enter your ZIP code to compare prices for nearby doctors & hospitals.
Lab Tests Online
Produced by laboratory professional societies, this site provides descriptions of laboratory tests including interpretation information. The site also includes a list of conditions and diseases along with the tests that are typically used in the diagnosis and treatment of these conditions and diseases.
Medical Algorithms Project
Contains 1,000 formulas and algorithms spanning major medical domains, organized into 43 chapters. To ensure the widest possible audience, the algorithms have been implemented in an Excel workbook which Windows or Macintosh computer. You will need MS Excel, and should be familiar with running spreadsheets.
Online Clinical Calculator
Compute anion gap, creatinine clearance, test sensitivity and specificity, and more. From the Division of General Internal Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Tests & Lab Diagnosis
Tips for finding books
A collection of major medical, nursing and pharmacy reference texts. Titles can be searched individually or as a whole.
Clinician's Pocket Reference
Ferri's Clinical Advisor
Henry's Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods
Also Known as: Clinical Diagnosis and Management by Laboratory Methods
Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests ( Fischbach )
Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests
Also Known as: AccessMedicine: DX Tests
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide
The rational clinical examination : evidence-based clinical diagnosis
Also Known as: rational clinical exam jama