Arts & Humanities : Foreign Language & Literature : Spanish Language & Literatures
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Spanish Language & Literatures
Biblioteca Virtual de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe
The Latin American and Caribbean social science virtual library provides access to over 7000 full text documents, a databases of publications and research projects, a directory of researchers, and a collection of multimedia resources--video, audio, and images. [more]
Caribbean Abstracts describes selected books and articles in the humanities and social soiences published since 1989. [more]
Produced by the University Complutense Madrid, this database searches over 4000 journals in all subject areas. [more]
Dialnet searches for articles, books, and theses in all subject areas. It provides access to some articles in full text. [more]
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Indexes more than 400 social science and humanities journals covering Central and South Ameria, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials. [more]
HLAS Online is the Handbook of Latin American Studies. HLAS is a scholarly annotated bibliography to works in the field of Latin American studies. [more]
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
MLA International Bibliography
MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
RACO : Revistes Catalanes amb Accés Obert
Also Known as: RACO; Catalan Journals in Open Access
RACO is a collection of Catalan journals in searchable full text.
RECOLECTA (Recolector de ciencia abierta)
RECOLECTA is a repository of open access publications from Spanish universities.
JournalsJournals for Spanish Language & Literatures
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
Latindex is a directory of journals in all subject areas, from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal. Although one cannot use it to search for articles, Latindex is helpful for identifying journals by subject area and provides links to online issues.
Latindex is a combined directory of print and online publications from Spain, Portugal, and the Americas.
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Spanish Language & Literatures
Biblioteca Virtual de CLACSO
Iberian Studies in SALALM
Also Known as: ISiS
ISiS is a gateway to resources related to Iberia, Ibero-American relations, and Iberian relations with Latin America.
Iberian Studies Web
Iberian Studies Web provides access to scholarly web resources for Spain, Portugal, and Andorra.
La Guia: Internet Resources for Latin America
LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center
LANIC is a portal to myriad online information resources for all areas of Latin American culture.
Letras en la red
Elmundo.es provides a list of literary links.
Portals to the World
Portals to the World contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about the nations and other areas of the world. They are arranged by country or area with the links for each sorted into a wide range of broad categories. The links were selected by Area Specialists and other Library staff using Library of Congress selection criteria.
Voice of the Shuttle Web Site for Humanities Research
Started in 1994, Voice of the Shuttle is a large database of websites that support research in the humanities.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Spanish Language & Literatures
Digital Library of the Caribbean
Also Known as: DLoC
DLoC is a cooperative digital library constructed by libraries of the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. "Collections include newspapers, photographs, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official historical documents, and historic and contemporary maps. Future collections will feature numeric data for local ecosystems, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature, and musical expressions."
Catálogo Colectivo REBIUN
REBIUN provides a collective online catalog to materials at 70 university libraries in Spain. Materials found may be ordered through ILL@MU.
Portal de tesis digitales de REBIUN (Red de Bibliotecas Universitarias)
This is a database of theses from 70 Spanish universities. Materials that are not avaialbe for download may be ordered through ILL@MU.
Oxford Reference Online -- Pocket Dictionaries
Small dictionaries: French-English-French, Spanish-English-Spanish, German-English-German, Irish-English-Irish, Italian-English-Italian, Welsh-English-Welsh
Tips for finding books
Diccionario de personajes y escenarios de la literatura española
Dictionary of the literature of the Iberian peninsula
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture
Feminist encyclopedia of Spanish literature