Science & Technology : Soil Science
Core Resources
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Articles
Databases for Soil Science
CABDirect ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://217.154.120.06/CABDIRECT/select-database.nsp![]()
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABIComprehensive international coverage of agriculture and veterinary sciences. Includes all items listed in Index Veterinarius, Animal Breeding Abstracts, Dairy Science Abstracts, Global Health, and 23 other abstracts journals covering all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Links to fulltext are available for some recent articles. NOTE: to search older literature 1900-1972, mark both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB ABSTRACTS ARCHIVE before beginning to search. [more]
GEOBASE ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/autho=100155003;dbname=GEOBASE;done=referer;FSIP![]()
This database indexes journals, books conference proceedings, and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]
GEOREF ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=georef-set-c![]()
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics. [more]
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) ![]()
![]()
http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/scifinder.htm![]()
Also Known as: Chemical AbstractsSciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Installation is required to use the program from other on campus computers. To use from off campus, MU affiliates must set up a VPN Virtual Private Network before installing the software. [more]
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
Journals
Journals for Soil ScienceTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Soil Science ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=bio.soilsci![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
eBooks / Books
Tips for finding books- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog

