Articles and E-journals
- Social Services Abstracts
Indexes over 1,406 serials publications providing coverage of current research focused on social work, and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Updated monthly. Coverage is from 1980 to date.
- Social Work Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas. Updated quarterly. Coverage is from 1977 to date. Sociological Abstracts Abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Updated monthly. Coverage is from 1952 to date.
- PsycINFO
Contains references to articles in more than 1300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials. References to relevant book chapters and books published from 1987 to date are also included. Updated weekly. Coverage is from 1872 to date.
- Academic Search Premier
Index to over 8000 journals and magazines in all subject areas. Many articles are full-text. Updated continually. Coverage is from 1984 to date.
- CQ Researcher
A complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Full-text with extensive links for further information. Updated weekly. Coverage is from 1991 to date.
- PAIS
Covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues. The database provides indexing to articles, books, federal, state, and local documents, agency publications, yearbooks and directories. Updated monthly. Coverage is from 1972 to date.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Contains information on more than 180,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. Includes access to the NCJRS Virtual Library, a collection of 7,000+ full-text publications. Updated monthly. Coverage is from 1970s to date.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
(Subset of Web of Science) is a multi-disciplinary database indexing every item from 1,725 journals plus selected social science articles from 3,300 additional journals worldwide. Updated weekly. Coverage is from 1990 to date.
- Ageline
Provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology. Updated bimonthly. Coverage is from 1978 to date.