Research Guides by Subject
Arts & Humanities
- Anthropology
- Archaeology
- Architecture
- Art & Art History
- Classics
- Communication
- English Language & Literature
- American Literature
- Medieval Literature
- Modern and Contemporary Literature
- Nineteenth Century Literature
- Renaissance Literature
- Restoration and 18th Century Literature
- Film
- Foreign Language & Literature
- Francophone Languages and Literatures
- Italian Language and Literature
- Lusophone Languages and Literatures
- Spanish Language and Literatures
- History
- Historical Newspapers
- History of the British Empire
- U.S. History (recent)
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religious Studies
- Theatre
Business & Economics
Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Science
- Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Engineering, General
- Environmental Science & Engineering
- Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
- Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
- Materials Science
- Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
- Nuclear Science & Engineering
- Transportation
Health & Medicine
- Alternative Medicine
- Anatomy
- Anesthesiology
- Biomedical Informatics
- Cardiology/Vascular Disease
- Communicable Diseases
- Communication Disorders
- Consumer Health
- Dermatology
- Education, Medical
- Emergency Medicine
- Endocrinology
- Epidemiology
- Ethics, Medical
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Family Practice
- Gastroenterology
- Genetics
- Gynecology/Obstetrics
- Health Care Management
- Hematology
- History of Medicine
- Medicine
- Microbiology & Immunology
- Nephrology/Urology
- Neurosciences
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Oncology
- Ophthalmology
- Orthopedics
- Otolaryngology
- Pathology
- Pediatrics
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacy
- Physical Therapy
- Physiology
- Psychiatry
- Public Health
- Pulmonary Disease
- Radiology
- Rheumatology
- Surgery
- Tests/Lab Diagnosis
- Toxicology
- Veterinary Medicine
Journalism
Science & Technology
Social Sciences
Journalism : News Beats : Religion Journalism
Core Resources
- Academic Search Premier
- ATLA Religion Database
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
More Databases for Articles...
Databases for Articles
Databases for Religion Journalism
Academic Search Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph![]()
[more]
ATLA Religion Database ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://firstsearch.oclc.org/fsip;dbname=ATLAReligion![]()
[more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh![]()
[more]
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c![]()
[more]
LexisNexis Academic ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic![]()
[more]
Journals
Religion Journalism JournalsTips for finding journals and journal articles
- Culture and Religion
- Journal of Communication and Religion
- Journal of Media and Religion
- Journal of Religion and Society
- Media, Culture, and Society
- The Review of Religion
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Religion Journalism
American Jewish Press Association ![]()
http://ajpa.org/![]()
BeliefNet ![]()
http://www.beliefnet.com/![]()
Catholic Press Association ![]()
http://www.catholicpress.org/![]()
Center for Religion and the Professions Journalism Page ![]()
http://www.religionandprofessions.org/2009/01/29/journalism/![]()
Evangelical Press Association ![]()
http://www.epassoc.org/![]()
Muslim American Journalists Association ![]()
http://muslimamericanjournalists.org/![]()
Religion Communication Association ![]()
http://www.americanrhetoric.com/rca/index.html![]()
Religion Communicators Council ![]()
http://www.religioncommunicators.org/mc/page.do?sitePageId=58317&orgId=recc![]()
Religion Newswriters Association ![]()
http://www.rna.org/![]()
eBooks / Books
Tips for finding books- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog