Health & Medicine : Radiology
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
- REMM - Radiation Emergency Medical Management
More Databases for Articles...
- ACR Appropriateness Criteria from the American College of Radiology
- GoldMiner Radiology Image Collection
- Radiologic Anatomy Browser
More Other Resources Online...
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Radiology
MDConsult Images Database
Also Known as: md consult images
Search over 50,000 images from the MDConsult textbook collection. Users may print or download images for their personal, non-commercial use provided that all copyright and other proprietary notices are kept intact.To use images in a poster, publication, or for any other similar use, permission must be requested through the Elsevier Rights Department.
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Molecular Imaging and Contrast Agent Database
Information on structure, synthesis and uses of in vivo molecular agents developed for positron emission tomography (PET), single photon emission computed tomography (SPECT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), ultrasound (US), computed tomography (CT), optical imaging, and planar radiography, gamma imaging and other methods. Includes links to MEDLINE and other NIH and NCBI resources. [more]
NCBI Images Database
Also Known as: pubmed images database ; pubmed central image database ; pubmed image database ; pubmed central images ; pmc images
The NCBI Images Database has now been folded into PubMed Central. To search for specific images on PubMed Central, go to the Advanced Search Page and search the [Figure/Table Caption] field. [more]
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature. MU users have enhanced MEDLINE search capabilities available to them in Ovid MEDLINE. MeSH subject indexing is not available for very new citations or for citations older than 1966. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
REMM - Radiation Emergency Medical Management
Also Known as: Radiation Event Medical Management
This NIH database assists health care professionals with easy to follow algorithms for diagnosis and management of radiation contamination and exposure. The site provides just-in-time, evidence-based, usable information for those without formal radiation medicine expertise. [more]
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
JournalsJournals for Radiology
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Medical Imaging
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Radiology
ACR Appropriateness Criteria from the American College of Radiology
Search and view evidence based guidelines on diagnostic imaging, interventional radiology, and radiation oncology, developed by expert panels on over 170 topics. Personal use is limited to research, scientific, and informational purposes.
AMA Doctor Finder
A directory of virtually every licensed physician in the United States. Search the 650,000+ entries by name and medical specialty.
American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS): Who's Certified
Also Known as: abms ; american board of medical specialties
Verify the physician certification status by one or more of the 24 ABMS member boards, or obtain a list of board certified specialists in a given state or city. Free registration required. Additional biographical details and contact information on the listed specialists is available from the print directory shelved behind the information desk in the Health Sciences Library.
American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT)
Certifies in radiography and nuclear medicine.
American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT)
Largest professional society for radiologic technologists including the specialties of nuclear medicine and radiography.
Congress Resource Centre (CRC): Doctor's Guide Global Edition
Access information about medical conferences and meeting events in 83 countries searchable by medical specialty, location, and date.
GoldMiner Radiology Image Collection
Search over 170,000 diagnostic images from over 225 peer-reviewed radiology journals. Enter a keyword, then filter by imaging modality, patient age and sex. From the American Roentgen Ray Society.
Introduction to Chest Radiology
Also Known as: chest xray ; chest x-ray
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
Search and display over 30,000 diagnostic images.
Radiologic Anatomy Browser
Offers a comprehensive atlas of radiologic anatomy including labled x-ray studies (plain and with contrast), US, CT, and MRI. This site also includes a glossary of anatomical terms linked to the radiologic images.
Radiological Society of North America
The Society seeks to provide radiologists and allied health scientists with educational programs and materials.
University of Washington Radiology Teaching File
An alphabetical list of over 50 images, arranged by pathologic diagnosis.
Virtual Pediatric Hospital, University of Iowa
A collection of textbooks and images for pediatricians and their patients. Especially strong in radiology and imaging. Formerly part of the Virtual Hospital.
Visible Human Project
From the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the Visible Human Project includes complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Radiology
Tips for finding books
Essentials of Radiology
Also Known as: mettler ; mettlers radiology
Required for School of Medicine IPC Block 5.
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology: A Textbook of Medical Imaging.