Social Sciences : Psychology
Core Resources
Additional resources for Psychology can be found at: http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/guides/subjects/psychology/
Databases for ArticleseBooks / Books
Databases for Articles
Databases for Psychology
Education Full Text ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft![]()
Indexes and abstractsarticles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States andelsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Full-text coverage of some journals, where available, begins in January 1996. [more]
ERIC ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/eric/advanced?accountid=14576![]()
ERIC provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection. Coverage is 1966 to date. [more]
GenderWatch ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/genderwatch/advanced?accountid=14576![]()
GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd![]()
MEDLINE provides accesss to international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. [more]
Project Muse ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://muse.jhu.edu/muse.html![]()
Project Muse provides full-text access to more than 100 scholarly journal titles from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics. [more]
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=psyh![]()
Also Known as: psychological abstracts
PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]
Sociological Abstracts ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/socabs/advanced?accountid=14576![]()
Also Known as: sociology
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Search and display cited references for key journals published since 2001, and all journals since 2004. Each individual cited reference may also link to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference. Formerly known as Sociofile. [more]
Test Reviews Online ![]()
http://buros.unl.edu/buros/jsp/search.jsp![]()
Test Reviews Online provides citations to reviews of educational and psychological tests and measurements that the Buros Institute have included in their indexes. Full-text of the actual instrument are not included. [more]
Journals
Journals for PsychologyTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Psychology ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=psyc![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Psychology
Child Welfare Resource Center Statistics ![]()
http://www.childwelfare.gov/systemwide/statistics/![]()
[more]
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for PsychologyTips for finding books
DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Document.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=37![]()
DSM-IV-TR is an essential authoritative publication by the American Psychiatric Association. Link will take you to STAT!-Ref. From there, you can either click on this title and enter search terms, or go to TOC and locate this title to see the complete layout of the books. [more]
Mental Measurements Yearbook ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=mmy![]()
Descriptions, reviews, and ordering information for over 2000 testing instruments in education, psychology, business and leadership. [more]
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
