Arts & Humanities : Foreign Language & Literature : Lusophone Languages & Literatures
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Lusophone Languages & Literatures
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
MLA International Bibliography
MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
JournalsTips for finding journals and journal articles
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Lusophone Languages & Literatures
Iberian Studies in SALALM
Also Known as: ISiS
ISiS is a gateway to resources related to Iberia, Ibero-American relations, and Iberian relations with Latin America.
Iberian Studies Web
Iberian Studies Web provides access to scholarly web resources for Spain, Portugal, and Andorra.
Portals to the World
Portals to the World contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about the nations and other areas of the world. They are arranged by country or area with the links for each sorted into a wide range of broad categories. The links were selected by Area Specialists and other Library staff using Library of Congress selection criteria.
Projecto Vercial is a database of Portuguese literature, providing information on authors, selected texts, and some research studies.
Voice of the Shuttle Web Site for Humanities Research
Started in 1994, Voice of the Shuttle is a large database of websites that support research in the humanities.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Lusophone Languages & Literatures
Tips for finding books
Philobiblon is a portion of a union catalog of primary medieval materials in Romance languages of the Iberian peninsula and related secondary materials. Full database only accessible on CD-ROM within Ellis Library. [more]