Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Social Sciences : Political Science

Databases for Articles

Databases for Political Science
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.ciaonet.org/
  
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Access provided by the MU School of Law Library. [more]

CQ Almanac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqalmanac
  
[more]

CQ Researcher Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher
  
CQ Researcher is a complete source for in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Focusing on one topic, each weekly CQ Researcher provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s. [more]

CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqweekly/
  
CQ Weekly provides the CQ Weekly Congressional Quarterly’s magazine on government, commerce and politics. Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress, including status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. [more]

Digital National Security Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://nsarchive.chadwyck.com/
  
The Digital National Security Archive is a comprehensive collection of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. The Archive is organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). [more]

EIU Country Reports Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://db.eiu.com/topic_view.asp?pubcode=CR&title=Country+Report
  
EIU Country Reports analyses political and economic trends in over 200 countries. Each report examines and explains the issues shaping the countries: the political scene, economic policy, the domestic economy and foreign trade and payments. [more]

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB
  
Formerly known as Dow Jones Interactive. Browse the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and other leading newspapers, magazines and newswires through the Business Newsstand; search over 6000 publications through the Publications Library; or view company, industry, country or market research reports. Please disconnect by using the EXIT button in the upper left when finished. [more]

Google Scholar CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.
http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/databases/googlescholardirections.htm
  
Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries. [more]

iPOLL Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://roperweb.ropercenter.uconn.edu/iPOLL/login/ipoll_login.html
  
The iPOLL database provides access to nearly half a million public opinion survey questions on a wide range of topics. [more]

JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.jstor.org
  
A full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals. Areas included are history, sociology, business, economics, ecology, literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies, Asian studies, philanthropy and finance. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 4-5 years of the present. [more]

Lexis Nexis Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexis-nexis.com/congcomp
  
[more]

Lexis Nexis Statistical Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexis-nexis.com/statuniv
  
Indexes content of statistical tables from the U.S. government and other sources indexed in the American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, and the Index to International Statistics. Use the "Power Tables" feature to request statistics for particular geographic areas, time periods, etc. [more]

PAIS Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=pais-set-c
  
Covers the full range of political, social, and public policy issues, including economic, political, and social issues, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, political science, and any topics that are or might become the subject of legislations. [more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

STAT-USA CD/DVD based resource available only from within the Ellis Library.
http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/databases/ellisonly.htm
  
STAT-USA is a comprehensive source of economic, business and international trade information. Access only available within Ellis Library. [more]

U.S. Congressional Serial Set Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=SERIAL&s_startsearch=customized&s_home=mulibraries.missouri.edu
  
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 is a vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more. [more]

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa3.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&cat=polisci
  
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in Political Science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. [more]

Journals

Journals for Political Science
Browse Journals on Political Science Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=socsci.polit
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog