Health & Medicine : Physiology
Core Resources
Databases for ArticleseBooks / Books
Databases for Articles
Databases for PhysiologyBooks/E-books
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd![]()
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PubMed ![]()
![]()
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?otool=umochsclib&dr=abstract![]()
PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides access to Old MEDLINE, MEDLINE, in-process, and publisher-supplied citations. PubMed has more than 17 million bibliographic citations and abstracts from nearly 4,500 journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences. In addition, PubMed provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
Cell Biology - Pollard ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Pollard:+Cell+Biology![]()
Also Known as: pollards
Recommended for PBL
Journals
Journals for PhysiologyTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Physiology ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=med.physiol![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for PhysiologyBooks/E-books
Physiology in Medicine - review articles from the American Physiological Society ![]()
http://guides.library.muhealth.org/physiologyinmedicine![]()
Also Known as: APS physiology in medicine
A series of review articles from the American Physiological Society designed to promote physiological understanding of disease with the proper application of new molecular models and tools. Use CTRL-F (Find in Page) to search the titles and abstracts of all articles in the series from 1998-2011 and link to the complete articles. From 1998-2001, the reviews were published in the American Journal of Medicine. From 2001-2011, these articles were published in the Annals of Internal Medicine. Note: as of 2011, the APS Publications Committee has launched an initiative to continue the series. Future PIM articles will be published in the various APS journals, with each journal soliciting PIM articles in their area of focus. [more]
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for PhysiologyTips for finding books
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=11![]()
Also Known as: Review of Medical Physiology
A concise summary of human physiology. Also includes STAT!-Study, a self-study section to help students review for Board and other examinations.
Lange Case Files ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/caseHome.aspx![]()
Also Known as: Case Files Emergency Medicine ; Case Files Anatomy ; Case Files Microbiology ; Case Files Pharmacology ; Case Files Physiology
LANGE Educational Library ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/lange.aspx![]()
Search 11 books covering all areas of basic sciences except anatomy. Includes such respected texts as Harper's Biochemistry, Ganong's Medical Physiology, and more. Part of AccessMedicine.
Pathophysiology of Disease ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=17![]()
Textbook of Medical Physiology ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Hall:+Guyton+and+Hall+Textbook+of+Medical+Physiology![]()
Also Known as: Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology
Recommended for School of Medicine PBL Block 2.
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
