Physics: Quick Facts
HANDBOOKS
- AIP Physics Desk Reference
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .P49 2003
- American Institute of Physics Handbook
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .A5 1972
- Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .W67 2000
- Constants and Equations Pages
In addition to information on over 1000 constants and equations, this Institute of Physics sponsored site includes conversions, the periodic table and astronomical information.
- Conversion Factors
Ellis Library Reference QC 94 .C67 1991
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
MU Print copy: Ellis Library Ready Reference QD 65 .H3
- Facts on File Physics Handbook
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .F33 2000
- Fundamental Physical Constants
This National Institute of Standards and Technology Web site offers values for physics constants, conversion factors for energy equivalents, a searchable bibliography of physics constants, and background information on constants.
- Handbook of Physical Calculations
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .T85 1983
- Handbook of Physics
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .H37 2002
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
ICT offers data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.
- Kaye and Laby Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .K3 1995
- Physicist's Desk Reference
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .P49 2003
- Physics Handbook: Fundamentals and Key Equations
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .P65 2007
- Physics Quick Reference Guide
Ellis Library Reference QC 61 .C65 1996
- Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition)
SPECTRAL DATA
- Atlas of Protein Spectra in the Ultraviolet and Visible Regions Volume 1
- Atlas of Protein Spectra in the Ultraviolet and Visible Regions, Volume 2
- Handbook of Organic Compounds NIR, IR, Raman and UV-Vis Spectra Featuring Polymers and Surfactants
Ellis Library Reference QC 462.85 .H36 2001 (3 volumes)
- Handbook of Proton-NMR Spectra and Data
Ellis Library Reference QC 762 .H33 (10 volumes)
- Handbook of Ultraviolet and Visible Absorption Spectra of Organic Compounds
- Infrared Spectra of Inorganic Compounds
Ellis Library Reference QC 457 .N93 1971
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
This National Institute of Standards and Technology database contains IR spectra , mass spectra , UV/Vis spectra , electronic and vibrational spectra .
- NMRShiftDB
Open access database for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (currently only for carbon) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties.
- Nuclear magnetic resonance spectra / Sadtler Research Laboratories, Inc.
Ellis Library QC762.S3285 1966 (58 volumes)
- Sadtler High Resolution Spectra of Inorganics and Related Compounds
Ellis Library QC457 .S28 1965
- Scifinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar contains spectral data for about 150,000 compounds. Included are 28,000 IR, 19,000 MS, and 142,000 13C NMR from Wiley and Japan's Integrated Spectral Database System of Organic Compounds. The spectra may be accessed by using the locate feature to retrieve a record for a compound, click on the "microscope" to open the full record, and click on the "experimental properties" link.
- Sigma Aldrich
Provides FT-NMR and FT-IR Raman spectra for many chemicals.
- SDBS (Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds)
SDBS, provided by the National Institute of Materials and Chemical Research (Japan) is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds. Includes IR, NMR and mass spectra.
- Spectra and Spectral Data Reference Sources
University at Buffalo guide to print and online resources.
- Standard Infrared Spectra/ Sadtler Research Laboratories, Inc.
Ellis Library QC457 .S29 1962 (63 volumes)
- Structure Determination of Organic Compounds: Tables of Spectral Data
Ellis Library Reference QC 462.85 .T313 2000
- Ultra Violet Spectra / Sadtler Research Laboratories, Inc.
Ellis Library
QD459 .S25 1965 (110 volumes)
- Wiley/NBS Registry of Mass Spectral Data
Ellis Library Reference QC 454 .M3M395 1989 (7 volumes)
Last updated: 1/08