Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia MU Libraries

Journalism : Photojournalism

Databases for Articles

Databases for Photojournalism
ARTStor Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.artstor.org
  
[more]

Associated Press Multimedia Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/logip.aspx
  

Also Known as: AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
[more]

Communication and Mass Media Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh
  
[more]

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c
  
[more]

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB
  
[more]

LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic
  
[more]

Project Muse Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://muse.jhu.edu/muse.html
  
[more]

Journals

Journals for Photojournalism
  • Communication Arts
  • History of Photography
  • Journal of Visual Communication & Image Representation
  • News Photographer
  • Visual Communication Quarterly
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

Other Resources Online

Other Resources Online for Photojournalism
College Pictures of the Year
http://www.cpoy.org/?s=Home
  

International Center for Photography
http://www.icp.org/
  

Media and Communications Studies Visual Images Directory
http://www.aber.ac.uk/media/sections/image.html
  

Missouri Photo Workshop
http://www.mophotoworkshop.org/
  

National Geographic
http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
  

National Press Photographers Association
http://www.nppa.org/
  

New York Public Library Digital Gallery
http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/index.cfm
  

Pictures of the Year
http://www.poy.org/
  

Picturing the Century: 100 years of photography from the National Archives
http://www.archives.gov/exhibit_hall/picturing_the_century/links/links.html
  

Visual Communication resources the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
http://www.aejmc.net/viscom/resources.html
  

eBooks / Books

eBooks / Books for Photojournalism
Ebrary - Electronic Books Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri 
Ebrary - Electronic Books provides access to over 2000 electronic books covering computers (including Photoshop, PowerPoint, Dreamweaver, etc.), engineering, social sciences and other topics available in full-text. The ebrary reader will need to be installed in order to view the texts. [more]
Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog