Health & Medicine : Pathology
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
Other Resources Online
eBooks / Books
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Pathology
Analytical Abstracts indexes worldwide literature on analytical chemistry. It covers application of analytical techniques, including the use of computers and instruments in general, inorganic, organic, biochemical, food, agricultural and environmental chemistry. Records are indexed by the substance being determined, the material being analyzed, and techniques and applications. [more]
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
NCBI Images Database
Also Known as: pubmed images database ; pubmed central image database ; pubmed image database ; pubmed central images ; pmc images
The NCBI Images Database has now been folded into PubMed Central. To search for specific images on PubMed Central, go to the Advanced Search Page and search the [Figure/Table Caption] field. [more]
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature. MU users have enhanced MEDLINE search capabilities available to them in Ovid MEDLINE. MeSH subject indexing is not available for very new citations or for citations older than 1966. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
JournalsJournals for Pathology
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Pathology
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Pathology
HEAL - Health Education Assets Library
A prototype medical education multimedia collection of over 2,000 images, audio clips and video clips covering dermatology, histology, hematology, ObGyn, neuroanatomy, neurology, pathology, biochemistry, and cardiology, Developed with funding from the National Library of Medicine and the National Science Foundation, it is based on digital content contributed by various medical schools, including UCLA, the University of Utah, and the University of Oklahoma. Free registration required.
Karolinska Institute Medical Images
Links to image sites in various clinical and preclinical specialties.
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
Pathology Online Case Studies
Also Known as: pittsburgh pathology cases
From the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. Search cases by diagnosis or by patient history.
PEIR - Pathology Education Instructional Resource
Search and browse over 16,000 pathology and histology images from From the University of Alabama at Birmingham. Part of HEAL, the Health Education Assets Library. Many of the images can be reused for educational purposes.
Urbana Atlas of Pathology
Includes both pathologic and normal images, both gross and microscopic views.
Case studies including symptoms, examination and test results, progression of the case and an interactive cadaver.
Contains over 1500 archived images demonstrating gross and microscopic pathologic findings that are used in the University of Utah School of Medicine pathology course.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Pathology
Tips for finding books
Basic Histology : Text and Atlas
Clinical Methods: The History, Physical, and Laboratory Examinations
3rd ed, 1990. A PDA version is also available.
Lange Case Files
Also Known as: Case Files Emergency Medicine ; Case Files Anatomy ; Case Files Microbiology ; Case Files Pharmacology ; Case Files Physiology
LANGE Educational Library
Search 11 books covering all areas of basic sciences except anatomy. Includes such respected texts as Harper's Biochemistry, Ganong's Medical Physiology, and more. Part of AccessMedicine.
Pathology: the big picture
Pathophysiology of Disease
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
Jump to fulltext from the table of contents or the index. Resource brought to you by the MAHEC Digital Library. These links take up to a minute to load. Please logout when finished.