Health & Medicine : Otolaryngology
Core Resources
Databases for ArticleseBooks / Books
Databases for Articles
Databases for Otolaryngology
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd![]()
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PubMed ![]()
![]()
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?otool=umochsclib&dr=abstract![]()
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature. MU users have enhanced MEDLINE search capabilities available to them in Ovid MEDLINE. MeSH subject indexing is not available for very new citations or for citations older than 1966. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
Journals
Journals for OtolaryngologyTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Otolaryngology ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=med.otolaryngol![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Otolaryngology
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://library.muhealth.org/search/ovid/EBMfilters.htm![]()
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for OtolaryngologyTips for finding books
Clinical Evidence ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.clinicalevidence.com/ceweb/index.jsp![]()
A compendium of evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions in a variety of medical specialties, from the publishers of the British Medical Journal. Summarizes the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. Updated monthly.
Cummings Otolaryngology--Head & Neck Surgery ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.mdconsult.com/public/book/view?title=Flint:+Cummings+Otolaryngology![]()
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=39![]()
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy ![]()
http://www.merck.com/mmpe/index.html![]()
The complete text, including tables and figures, of this popular handbook of internal medicine.
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
