Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia MU Libraries

Journalism : Media Management

Databases for Articles

Databases for Media Management
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://proquest.umi.com/login?COPT=SU5UPTAmVkVSPTImREJTPTE3MjErMysxNkJD&clientId=45247
  
[more]

Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=buh
  
[more]

Communication and Mass Media Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh
  
[more]

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c
  
[more]

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB
  
[more]

LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic
  
[more]

Mintel Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://academic.mintel.com
  
[more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
[more]

SRDS Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.srds.com/library
  
[more]

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.netadvantage.standardandpoors.com/NASApp/NetAdvantage/index.do
  
[more]

Vanderbilt Television News Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://tvnews.vanderbilt.edu/
  
[more]

Journals

Journals for Media Management
  • International Journal of Media Management
  • Journal of Communication Management
  • Management Abstracts
  • Publishing Research Quarterly
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

Other Resources Online

Other Resources Online for Media Management
Associated Press Managing Editors page
http://www.apme.com/
  

Poynter
http://www.poynter.org/
  

Society of Professional Journalists
http://www.spj.org/
  

eBooks / Books

eBooks / Books for Media Management
Ebrary - Electronic Books Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri 
Ebrary - Electronic Books provides access to over 2000 electronic books covering computers (including Photoshop, PowerPoint, Dreamweaver, etc.), engineering, social sciences and other topics available in full-text. The ebrary reader will need to be installed in order to view the texts. [more]
Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog