Research Guides by Subject
Arts & Humanities
- Anthropology
- Archaeology
- Architecture
- Art & Art History
- Classics
- Communication
- English Language & Literature
- American Literature
- Medieval Literature
- Modern and Contemporary Literature
- Nineteenth Century Literature
- Renaissance Literature
- Restoration and 18th Century Literature
- Film
- Foreign Language & Literature
- Francophone Languages and Literatures
- Italian Language and Literature
- Lusophone Languages and Literatures
- Spanish Language and Literatures
- History
- Historical Newspapers
- History of the British Empire
- U.S. History (recent)
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religious Studies
- Theatre
Business & Economics
Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Science
- Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Engineering, General
- Environmental Science & Engineering
- Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
- Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
- Materials Science
- Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
- Nuclear Science & Engineering
- Transportation
Health & Medicine
- Alternative Medicine
- Anatomy
- Anesthesiology
- Biomedical Informatics
- Cardiology/Vascular Disease
- Communicable Diseases
- Communication Disorders
- Consumer Health
- Dermatology
- Education, Medical
- Emergency Medicine
- Endocrinology
- Epidemiology
- Ethics, Medical
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Family Practice
- Gastroenterology
- Genetics
- Gynecology/Obstetrics
- Health Care Management
- Hematology
- History of Medicine
- Medicine
- Microbiology & Immunology
- Nephrology/Urology
- Neurosciences
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Oncology
- Ophthalmology
- Orthopedics
- Otolaryngology
- Pathology
- Pediatrics
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacy
- Physical Therapy
- Physiology
- Psychiatry
- Public Health
- Pulmonary Disease
- Radiology
- Rheumatology
- Surgery
- Tests/Lab Diagnosis
- Toxicology
- Veterinary Medicine
Journalism
Science & Technology
Social Sciences
Subject Librarians
Dorothy Carner
(573) 882-7502
carnerd@missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Journalism
Sue Schuermann
SchuermannS@missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Journalism : Convergence Journalism
Core Resources
Core Books for Media Convergence
- Grant, August E., Jeffrey S. Wilkinson. Understanding Media Convergence: the state of the field. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY P90 .U46 2009
Databases for Articles
Databases for Convergence Journalism
Academic Search Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph![]()
[more]
Associated Press Multimedia Archive ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/logip.aspx![]()
Also Known as: AccuNet/AP Photo Archive [more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh![]()
[more]
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c![]()
[more]
Factiva ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB![]()
[more]
LexisNexis Academic ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic![]()
[more]
Journals
Journals for Convergence JournalismTips for finding journals and journal articles
- Communications Technology
- Convergence: The Journal of Research into New Media Technologies
- Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly
- Journalism Studies
- Television and New Media
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Convergence Journalism
Journalism.org ![]()
http://www.journalism.org/![]()
Media Convergence Resources from Cyberjournalist.net ![]()
http://www.cyberjournalist.net/media-convergence-resources-guide/![]()
Poynter ![]()
http://www.poynter.org/![]()
RTDNA: the association of electronic journalists ![]()
http://www.rtnda.org/![]()
Tools for Online Journalists from the Committee of Concerned Journalists ![]()
http://www.journalism.org/resources/j_tools![]()
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for Convergence JournalismTips for finding books
Ebrary - Electronic Books ![]()
Ebrary - Electronic Books provides access to over 2000 electronic books covering computers (including Photoshop, PowerPoint, Dreamweaver, etc.), engineering, social sciences and other topics available in full-text. The ebrary reader will need to be installed in order to view the texts. [more]
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
