Math Math Library MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia

Science & Technology : Math

Databases for Articles

Databases for Math
Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=cdxb
  
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering information database in the world, with over 3 million summaries of journal articles and conference proceedings, and 200,000 new additions every year. As the result of a longterm and ongoing TQM program, quality and currency have been greatly enhanced in the database, and its indexing has been cited as being of benchmarking quality. Compendex and its print predecessor, Engineering Index, have been a cornerstone in engineering, worldwide. [more]

Current Index to Statistics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.statindex.org/CIS/psqlQuery
  
Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. [more]

Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.knovel.com/knovel2/Toc.jsp?BookID=528
  
This handbook has been designed to provide scientific investigators with a comprehensive and self-contained summary of the mathematical functions that arise in physical and engineering problems. [more]

JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.jstor.org
  
A full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals. Areas included are history, sociology, business, economics, ecology, literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies, Asian studies, philanthropy and finance. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 4-5 years of the present. [more]

MathSciNet Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.ams.org/mathscinet
  
MathSciNet is an index of articles related to pure and applied mathematics. It is based on the data in the Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. [more]

Scitopia
http://www.scitopia.org/scitopia/
  
Scitopia.org searches the bibliographic records in each partner‘s electronic library (major science and technology disciplines), patents from the US Patent and Trademark Office, European Patent Office, and Japan Patent Office, and US Government documents on the Department of Energy Information Bridge site.entire electronic libraries of the major science and technology disciplines. [more]

Journals

Journals for Math
Browse Journals on Mathematics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=math
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog