Business & Economics : Management
Core Resources
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Articles
Databases for Management
ABI/Inform ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://proquest.umi.com/login?COPT=SU5UPTAmVkVSPTImREJTPTE3MjErMysxNkJD&clientId=45247![]()
Also Known as: Search over 2,000 international, national, regional and local periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas including trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information. Full text is available from many of the journals. Also includes PR Newswire, updated daily. A hierarchical classification system enables the user to create broad topical subsets before applying specific search terms. The five areas covered by the classification codes include: business environment (E.G., economic conditions, social policy), management function (e.g., public relations, planning, information management), industries and markets, article treatment (e.g., company specific, product specific), and organization codes (e.g., small business, non-profit institution). [more]
Business and Company Resource Center ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/morenetuomcolum?db=BCRC![]()
Includes company financial reports, market share data, product lines, company histories, and industry overviews, in addition to magazine articles from 1980-date. [more]
Business Source Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=buh![]()
As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Search for articles about a given company, industry, or country. Also includes SWOT analyses for many companies, plus market research reports for different industries. [more]
Factiva ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB![]()
Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty and staff only. [more]
Hospitality and Tourism Index ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hoh![]()
Hospitality and Tourism Index covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Major coverage includes demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more. [more]
LexisNexis Academic ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic![]()
Access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information from Lexis-Nexis. To be used only for educational purposes. [more]
Mergent Web Reports/Digitized Archive Manuals ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://webreports.mergent.com![]()
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
Journals
Journals for ManagementTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Business Administration ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=bus![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
eBooks / Books
Tips for finding books- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog

