Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Social Sciences : Law

Core Resources

Databases for Articles

Databases for Law
ADR World Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.adrworld.com
  
[more]

CQ Almanac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqalmanac
  
[more]

HeinOnline Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome?collection=journals
  
[more]

LegalTrac Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mizzou_law
  
Research legal case studies, government regulations, the practice of law, statues, taxation and international law. Contains all of the major law reviews, plus specialty and bar association journals. [more]

Making of Modern Law - Legal Treatises 1800-1926 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mizzou_law
  
[more]

Making of Modern Law - Trials 1600-1926 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mizzou_law?db=MMLT
  
[more]

U.S. Congressional Serial Set Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=SERIAL&s_startsearch=customized&s_home=mulibraries.missouri.edu
  
[more]

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978 Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mizzou_law
  
[more]

Journals

Journals for Law
Browse Journals on Law Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=law
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

Other Resources Online

Other Resources Online for Law
AIM DocFinder
http://www.docboard.org/docfinder.html
  
Search a doctor's name for any disciplinary information provided by medical boards in over 20 states. Missouri is not included, although there is a link to the Missouri State Board for the Healing Arts Licensee Database. AIM DocFinder is provided by the Association of State Medical Board Executive Directors.

Life Choices: Understanding the importance of planning now for your needs at the end of life Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://ago.missouri.gov/publications/lifechoices/lifechoices.htm
  
Missouri Attorney General's Office and the Missouri End of Life Coalition partnered to create this 36-page booklet providing information for Missouri consumers about health care decisions and issues regarding the end of life.

Life Choices: Understanding the importance of planning now for your needs at the end of life Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://ago.missouri.gov/publications/lifechoices/lifechoices.htm
  
Missouri Attorney General's Office and the Missouri End of Life Coalition partnered to create this 36-page booklet providing information for Missouri consumers about health care decisions and issues regarding the end of life.

Professional Registration Licensee Search - Missouri State Board for the Healing Arts
https://renew.pr.mo.gov/licensee-search.asp
  
Searchable directory of licensed professionals including medical physicians & surgeons, physical therapists and occupational therapists among others. Search by county, profession, name and/or license number. Includes information on license and discplinary status.

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog