Arts & Humanities : Foreign Language & Literature : Italian Language & Literature
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
Databases for ArticlesDatabases
Emeroteca Digitale della Biblioteca Nazionale Braidense
L'Emeroteca provides access to images of over 860 Italian historical, including scholarly, periodicals and regional newspapers from the 19th Century and 20th centuries. Some of the periodicals are fully searchable, but others, such as the newspapers, may only be searched by issue and date. [more]
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA indexes over 1,500 journals and additional books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology. [more]
MLA International Bibliography
MLA indexes critical scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. [more]
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
Emeroteca Digitale della Biblioteca Augusta di Perugia
The Emeroteca Digitale della Biblioteca Augusta di Perugia provides online access to the page images of local historical periodicals published in Umbria from the end of the 18th century to the mid 20th century.
Emeroteca virtuale toscana
The Emeroteca virtuale toscana provides access to over 50 newspapers and periodicals from Tuscany, including La Nazione (1859-1912), the main newspaper from Florence.
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Italian Language & Literature
Portals to the World
Portals to the World contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about the nations and other areas of the world. They are arranged by country or area with the links for each sorted into a wide range of broad categories. The links were selected by Area Specialists and other Library staff using Library of Congress selection criteria.
Voice of the Shuttle Web Site for Humanities Research
Started in 1994, Voice of the Shuttle is a large database of websites that support research in the humanities.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Italian Language & Literature
Opera del Vocabolario Italiano
Opera del Vocabolario Italiano contains 1,849 vernacular texts, most written prior to 1375. [more]
Tips for finding books
Oxford Reference Online -- Pocket Dictionaries
Small dictionaries: French-English-French, Spanish-English-Spanish, German-English-German, Irish-English-Irish, Italian-English-Italian, Welsh-English-Welsh