Research Guides by Subject
Arts & Humanities
- Anthropology
- Archaeology
- Architecture
- Art & Art History
- Classics
- Communication
- English Language & Literature
- American Literature
- Medieval Literature
- Modern and Contemporary Literature
- Nineteenth Century Literature
- Renaissance Literature
- Restoration and 18th Century Literature
- Film
- Foreign Language & Literature
- Francophone Languages and Literatures
- Italian Language and Literature
- Lusophone Languages and Literatures
- Spanish Language and Literatures
- History
- Historical Newspapers
- History of the British Empire
- U.S. History (recent)
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religious Studies
- Theatre
Business & Economics
Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Science
- Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Engineering, General
- Environmental Science & Engineering
- Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
- Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
- Materials Science
- Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
- Nuclear Science & Engineering
- Transportation
Health & Medicine
- Alternative Medicine
- Anatomy
- Anesthesiology
- Biomedical Informatics
- Cardiology/Vascular Disease
- Communicable Diseases
- Communication Disorders
- Consumer Health
- Dermatology
- Education, Medical
- Emergency Medicine
- Endocrinology
- Epidemiology
- Ethics, Medical
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Family Practice
- Gastroenterology
- Genetics
- Gynecology/Obstetrics
- Health Care Management
- Hematology
- History of Medicine
- Medicine
- Microbiology & Immunology
- Nephrology/Urology
- Neurosciences
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Oncology
- Ophthalmology
- Orthopedics
- Otolaryngology
- Pathology
- Pediatrics
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacy
- Physical Therapy
- Physiology
- Psychiatry
- Public Health
- Pulmonary Disease
- Radiology
- Rheumatology
- Surgery
- Tests/Lab Diagnosis
- Toxicology
- Veterinary Medicine
Journalism
Science & Technology
Social Sciences
Social Sciences : International/Foreign Countries
Core Resources
Databases for Articles
Databases for International/Foreign Countries
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.ciaonet.org/![]()
[more]
CQ Almanac ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/cqalmanac![]()
[more]
EIU Country Profiles ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://db.eiu.com/topic_view.asp?pubcode=CP&title=Country+Profile![]()
[more]
EIU Country Reports ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://db.eiu.com/topic_view.asp?pubcode=CR&title=Country+Report![]()
[more]
Factiva ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB![]()
Formerly known as Dow Jones Interactive. Browse the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and other leading newspapers, magazines and newswires through the Business Newsstand; search over 6000 publications through the Publications Library; or view company, industry, country or market research reports. Please disconnect by using the EXIT button in the upper left when finished. [more]
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://hapi.ucla.edu![]()
Indexes more than 400 social science and humanities journals covering Central and South Ameria, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials. [more]
HLAS Online ![]()
http://lcweb2.loc.gov/hlas/![]()
[more]
Human Relations Area File ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ehrafWorldCultures.yale.edu![]()
[more]
Lexis Nexis Statistical ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexis-nexis.com/statuniv![]()
Indexes content of statistical tables from the U.S. government and other sources indexed in the American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, and the Index to International Statistics. Use the "Power Tables" feature to request statistics for particular geographic areas, time periods, etc. [more]
PAIS ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=pais-set-c![]()
Covers the full range of political, social, and public policy issues, including economic, political, and social issues, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, political science, and any topics that are or might become the subject of legislations. [more]
STAT-USA ![]()
![]()
http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/databases/ellisonly.htm![]()
[more]
World Development Indicators ![]()
![]()
http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/search/databases/ellisonly.htm![]()
[more]
Journals
Journals for International/Foreign CountriesTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on International Relations ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=socsci.intrel![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for International/Foreign CountriesTips for finding books
Copac ![]()
http://copac.ac.uk/![]()
[more]
Dictionary of World History ![]()
![]()
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t48&subject=s11![]()
[more]
Encyclopedia of India ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/aboutEbook.do?actionString=DO_DISPLAY_ABOUT_PAGE&inPS=true&prodId=GVRL&userGroupName=morenetuomcolum&searchType=BasicSearchForm&docId=GALE%7C9780684315126&contentSegment=9780684315126![]()
[more]
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/aboutEbook.do?actionString=DO_DISPLAY_ABOUT_PAGE&inPS=true&prodId=GVRL&userGroupName=morenetuomcolum&searchType=BasicSearchForm&docId=GALE%7C9780028658834&contentSegment=9780028658834![]()
Oxford Companion to World War II ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t129&subject=s11![]()
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t248&subject=s11![]()
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog