Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia MU Libraries

Journalism : Global Journalism

Core Resources

Core Books for Global Journalism
  • Global journalism: topical issues and media systems / edited by Arnold S. de Beer ; preface by John C. Merrill. Boston : Pearson, Allyn and Bacon, c2009. 5th edition. PN4775 .G56 2009 MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY

Databases for Articles

Databases for Articles

Databases for Global Journalism
Academic Search Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph
  
[more]

Associated Press Multimedia Archive Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/logip.aspx
  

Also Known as: AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
[more]

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.ciaonet.org/
  
[more]

Communication and Mass Media Complete Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh
  
[more]

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c
  
[more]

EconLit Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ecn
  
[more]

eHRAF World Cultures Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ehrafWorldCultures.yale.edu
  
[more]

EIU Country Profiles Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://db.eiu.com/topic_view.asp?pubcode=CP&title=Country+Profile
  
[more]

EIU Country Reports Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://db.eiu.com/topic_view.asp?pubcode=CR&title=Country+Report
  
[more]

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB
  
[more]

LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic
  
[more]

Journals

Journals for Global Journalism
  • Global Media and Communication
  • International Communication Gazette
  • International Journal of Mobile Communications
  • International Journal of Press/Politics
  • IPI Global Journalist
  • Journal of International Communication
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

Other Resources Online

Other Resources Online for Global Journalism
Committee of Concerned Journalists
http://www.concernedjournalists.org/tools/filter/13
  

Global Journalist
http://www.globaljournalist.org/
  

International Center for Journalists
http://www.icfj.org/
  

International Federation of Journalists
http://www.ifj.org/en/splash
  

International Journalists' Network
https://www.ijnet.org/
  

International Press Institute
http://www.freemedia.at/cms/ipi/
  

World Free Press Institute
http://www.pressfreedom.org/
  

World Press Freedom Committee
http://www.wpfc.org/
  

eBooks / Books

eBooks / Books for Global Journalism
 

Ebrary - Electronic Books

Dictionary of World History Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BOOK_SEARCH.html?book=t48&subject=s11
  
[more]

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog