Engineering Library & Technology Commons Engineering Library & Technology Commons Gateway MU Libraries University of Missouri-Columbia

Engineering : Geological & Geotechnical Engineering

Databases for Articles

Databases for Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
Academic Search Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph
  
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, provides full text for over 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, geology, mathematics, mechanical engineering, and physics content going back as far as 1990. [more]

ASCE Research Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ascelibrary.org/
  
The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published since 1995. That is over 400,000 pages. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year. [more]

Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=cdxb
  
Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]

Dissertation Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://proquest.umi.com/login?COPT=REJTPUcyODcrNTUzZSszYjEwJklOVD0wJlZFUj0y&clientId=45247
  

Also Known as: Proquest Dissertations & Theses Database
Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts. [more]

GEOREF Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=georef-set-c
  
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics. [more]

NTIS Database Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=ntis
  
NTIS on Ovid (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. [more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

Technology Research Database (TRD) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=techresearch-set-c
  

Also Known as: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database.
TRD indexes over 4000 periodicals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. It is comprised of: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX; Ceramic Abstracts; Advanced Polymer Abstracts; Aerospace & High Technology Database; Aluminum Industry Abstracts; Composites Industry Abstracts; Computer and Information Systems Abstracts; Copper Data Center Database; Corrosion Abstracts; Earthquake Engineering Abstracts; Electronics and Communications Abstracts; Engineered Materials Abstracts; Environmental Engineering Abstracts; Materials Business File; Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts; Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts; WELDASEARCH [more]

Transportation Research Information Service (TRIS)
http://trisonline.bts.gov/search.cfm
  
The TRIS Online database contains over half a million records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. Currently there are almost 24,000 TRIS records with links to electronic copies of the full-text. The time span covers literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years. Highway Research Board publications are covered back to 1923. TRIS coverage includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.

Water Resources Abstracts Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa3.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&cat=waterres
  
[more]

Journals

Journals for Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
Browse Journals on Earth Sciences Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=earth
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog