Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Science & Technology : Fisheries & Wildlife

Databases for Articles

Databases for Fisheries & Wildlife
Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record Combined Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=main&D=zoor,b9az
  
Biological Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal literature in the life sciences. Zoological Record indexes and abstracts zoological literature including journals, conference proceedings and books. See the entries for each individual database for more information. [more]

CABDirect Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.cabdirect.org/advancedsearch.html
  

Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABI
Comprehensive international coverage of agriculture and veterinary sciences. Includes all items listed in Index Veterinarius, Animal Breeding Abstracts, Dairy Science Abstracts, Global Health, and 23 other abstracts journals covering all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Links to fulltext are available for some recent articles. NOTE: to search older literature 1900-1972, mark both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB ABSTRACTS ARCHIVE before beginning to search. [more]

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ffw
  
Provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Major topics include culture and propagation, limnology and oceanography, genetics and behavior, natural history, parasites, diseases, habitat management, fish processing/marketing, general research, and fisheries management. The database includes, FISHLIT (1985-date), Fisheries Review (1971-date), Fish Subset of Medline (1966-date), Fishing Industry Research Institute (FIRI) Database, Fish Database (1960-date), Castell's Nutrition References (1970-date), AQUACULTURE (1970-1984), Fish Health News (1978-1985). [more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

SORA--Searchable Ornithological Research Archive
http://elibrary.unm.edu/sora/
  
SORA,an open access electronic journal archive, is the product of a collaboration between the American Ornithologists Union, the Cooper Ornithological Society, the Association of Field Ornithologists, the Wilson Ornithological Society and the University of New Mexico libraries and IT department. This archive provides access to an extensive Ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=fzh
  
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered. [more]

Journals

Journals for Fisheries & Wildlife
Browse Journals on Fisheries Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=env.fisheries
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog