Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Business & Economics : Finance

Databases for Articles

Databases for Finance
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/abicomplete/advanced?accountid=14576
  
Search over 2,000 international, national, regional and local periodicals covering business and management as well as related functional areas including trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information. Full text is available from many of the journals. Also includes PR Newswire, updated daily. A hierarchical classification system enables the user to create broad topical subsets before applying specific search terms. The five areas covered by the classification codes include: business environment (E.G., economic conditions, social policy), management function (e.g., public relations, planning, information management), industries and markets, article treatment (e.g., company specific, product specific), and organization codes (e.g., small business, non-profit institution). [more]

Business and Company Resource Center Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/morenetuomcolum?db=BIE
  
Also Known as: Business Insights Essentials
Includes company financial reports, market share data, product lines, company histories, and industry overviews, in addition to magazine articles from 1980-date. [more]

Business Source Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=bsi&defaultdb=buh
  
As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Search for articles about a given company, industry, or country. Also includes SWOT analyses for many companies, plus market research reports for different industries. [more]

EconLit Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ecn
  
EconLit provides coverage of the worldwide literature on economics. Subject coverage includes accounting, domestic monetary theory, health economics, labor, quantitative economic methods, urban and regional economics, and welfare programs. Coverage is 1969 to date. [more]

Factiva Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB
  
Formerly known as Dow Jones Interactive. Browse the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and other leading newspapers, magazines and newswires through the Business Newsstand; search over 6000 publications through the Publications Library; or view company, industry, country or market research reports. Please disconnect by using the EXIT button in the upper left when finished. [more]

Mergent Web Reports/Digitized Archive Manuals Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://webreports.mergent.com
  
[more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

Journals

Journals for Finance
Browse Journals on Finance Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=bus.finance
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog