Skip to main content
 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Engineering : Electrical & Computer Engineering

Databases for Articles

Databases for Electrical & Computer Engineering
Academic Search Premier Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph
  
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, provides full text for over 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, geology, mathematics, mechanical engineering, and physics content going back as far as 1990. [more]

ACM Digital Library Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://portal.acm.org/dl.cfm
  
ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947. Also provides selected works published by affiliated organizations. [more]

Compendex Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.engineeringvillage.com
  
Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements. [more]

IEEE Xplore Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/periodicals.jsp
  
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. [more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

Technology Research Database (TRD) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=techresearch-set-c
  

Also Known as: CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database.
Locate articles, patents, and other material in a variety of technology related fields, including informatics, computer science, electronics, aerospace and space science. [more]

Journals

Journals for Electrical & Computer Engineering
Browse Journals on Electrical and Electronic Engineering Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=elec
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

Other Resources Online

Other Resources Online for Electrical & Computer Engineering
Energy Information Administration: Official Energy Statistics from the U.S. Government
http://www.eia.doe.gov
  

Also Known as: EIA
The Energy Information Administration (EIA), created by Congress in 1977, is a statistical agency of the U.S. Department of Energy.Their mission is to provide policy-neutral data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment. EIA provides a wide range of information and data products covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices; and prepares analyses and special reports on topics of current interest. Many products, such as the Petroleum Supply Monthly, deal with specific industries. Of particular value to a broad range of customers are products that present integrated information and data on all fuel types, such as the Monthly Energy Review, the Annual Energy Review, the Short-Term Energy Outlook, and the Annual Energy Outlook.

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog