Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Business & Economics : Economics

Core Resources

Databases for Articles

Databases for Articles

Databases for Economics
ABI/Inform Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/abicomplete/advanced?accountid=14576
  
ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. [more]

CABDirect Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.cabdirect.org/advancedsearch.html
  
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABI
Comprehensive international coverage of agriculture and veterinary sciences. Includes all items listed in Index Veterinarius, Animal Breeding Abstracts, Dairy Science Abstracts, Global Health, and 23 other abstracts journals covering all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Links to fulltext are available for some recent articles. NOTE: to search older literature 1900-1972, mark both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB ABSTRACTS ARCHIVE before beginning to search. [more]

EconLit Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ecn
  
Indexes the world's economics literature, encompassing over 400 major journals. From the American Economic Association. [more]

International Financial Statistics (IFS) Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.imfstatistics.org
  
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a database provided by the International Monetary Fund. It offers approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries, 1948 - present (data availability may vary by country and date). It includes exchange rates, fund accounts and main global and country economic indicators. [more]

JSTOR Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org
  
A full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals. Areas included are history, sociology, business, economics, ecology, literature, mathematics, music, political science, population studies, Asian studies, philanthropy and finance. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 4-5 years of the present. [more]

Scopus Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
  
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]

Journals

Journals for Economics
Browse Journals on Economics Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=econ
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog