Chemistry: Background Information
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
- Catalysis from A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia
Ellis Library Reference QD 505 .C383 2007 (3 volumes)
- Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 474 .C65 1987
- Comprehensive Heteorcyclic Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 400 .C65 1984
- Comprehensive Natural Products Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 415 .C63 1999
- Comprehensive Organice Functional Group Transformations II
Ellis Library Reference QD262 .C534 2005 (7 volumes)
- Comprehensive Organic Synthesis
Ellis Library Reference QD 262 .C535 1991
- Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III
Ellis Library Reference QD 411 .C65 1982
Ellis Library Reference QD 411 .C652 1995
- Comprehensive Supramolecular Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 411 .C66 1996
- Encyclopedia of Analytical Science
Ellis Library Reference QD 71.5 .E53 2005 (10 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 451 .E539 2001 (3 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Chromatography
Ellis Library Reference QD 79 .C4E63 2005 (2 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry
- Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 148 .E53 2005 (10 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (EROS)
Ellis Library Reference QD 77 .E53 1995
- Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
Ellis Library Reference QD 95 .E55 2000
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference TP 9 .U57 2003 (40 volumes)
- Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry
Elllis Library Reference QD 4 .V36 2005
GUIDES TO THE LITERATURE
- How to Find Chemical Information
Ellis Library Reference QD 8.5 .M34 1998
- Information Sources in Chemistry
Ellis Library Reference QD 85 .I47 1993
- Library Handbook for Organic Chemists
Ellis Library Reference QD 256 .P67 2000
SAFETY DATA
TUTORIALS
WEBSITES
- Chemical Industry Home Page
Gateway to information on industrial chemistry. Includes ChemIndustry, a search engine on the chemical industry.
- Chemical Thesaurus
Reaction chemistry information system that allows you to jump from chemical to chemical via the associated interactions, reactions, and processes.
- CHEMINFO
Guide to Internet resources in chemistry developed by Indiana University.
- Chemistry
Cal Tech's gateway to internet resources in chemistry.
- Classic Organic Reactions
Provides key references and drawings for over 300 named organic reactions.
- General Chemistry Online
This Frostburg State University site is a good starting point for chemical research on the web. Includes a searchable database of common compounds which includes structures, formulas and properties, a searchable annotated database of over 400 general chemistry web resources and a glossary of 1000 chemical terms.
- Information Retrieval in Chemistry WWW Server
Comprehensive gateway site maintained by the Institute of Physical Chemistry. Updated frequently.
- Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
Annotates "all useful organic chemistry sites". Geared toward synthetic organic chemists.
- Rolf Claessen's Chemistry Index
Provides entry points to many of the chemical Web databases including one consisting of chemical suppliers' catalogs.
- SeparationsNOW
Separation science and chromatography portal which includes news and techniques.
- SpectroscopyNOW
Portal of spectroscopy information including techniques and news.
- Virtual Chemistry Center
Gateway site to chemical information on the Web hosted at the University of California. Updated frequently.
- WWW Links for Chemists
Index of chemistry resources on the Web created by the University of Liverpool Department of Chemistry.
Last updated: 7/21/08