Articles and E-journals
- SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts Service or CAS) contains a comprehensive database of chemical literature (1907 to date), patents, and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Continually updated. Available via downloadable client software or by the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address.
- Academic Search Premier
Index to over 8000 journals and magazines in all subject areas. Updated continually. Coverage is 1984 to date. Click on Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals to limit search results to research articles.
- Analytical Abstracts
Analytical Abstracts indexes more than 250 key international journals in chemistry. It also indexes technical reports and books. Coverage is 1980 to date.
- Chemistry Central
Brings together peer-reviewed research in chemistry from a range of open access journals.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Abstracts and citations covering environmental sciences are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Coverage is from 1967 to date.
- MEDLINE
MEDLINE covers international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,600 journals published worldwide. Coverage is 1966 to date.
- Methods in Organic Synthesis
Index to journal articles covering current developments in organic synthesis. Each reference includes reaction schemes as well as bibliographic details.
- NTIS MU
The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research reports and studies in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. Coverage is 1964 to date.
- Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
- Superconductivity Database
Database includes over 69,000 references to articles from almost 60 chemistry, physics, and engineering journals. Coverage goes back to 1987 although organic superconductors are indexed from the 1970's.
- Synthesis Reviews
Database, that can be accessed free of charge, which contains English language review articles from journals and books of interest on synthetic organic chemistry. Coverage is 1970 to date.
E-JOURNALS
E-PRINTS
- E-Print Network
U.S. government gateway to over 12,000 web sites worldwide containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences including biology, chemistry and physics.
Last updated: 7/16/08