Research Guides by Subject
Arts & Humanities
- Anthropology
- Archaeology
- Architecture
- Art & Art History
- Classics
- Communication
- English Language & Literature
- American Literature
- Medieval Literature
- Modern and Contemporary Literature
- Nineteenth Century Literature
- Renaissance Literature
- Restoration and 18th Century Literature
- Film
- Foreign Language & Literature
- Francophone Languages and Literatures
- Italian Language and Literature
- Lusophone Languages and Literatures
- Spanish Language and Literatures
- History
- Historical Newspapers
- History of the British Empire
- U.S. History (recent)
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religious Studies
- Theatre
Business & Economics
Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Science
- Electrical & Computer Engineering
- Engineering, General
- Environmental Science & Engineering
- Geological & Geotechnical Engineering
- Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
- Materials Science
- Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
- Nuclear Science & Engineering
- Transportation
Health & Medicine
- Alternative Medicine
- Anatomy
- Anesthesiology
- Biomedical Informatics
- Cardiology/Vascular Disease
- Communicable Diseases
- Communication Disorders
- Consumer Health
- Dermatology
- Education, Medical
- Emergency Medicine
- Endocrinology
- Epidemiology
- Ethics, Medical
- Evidence Based Medicine
- Family Practice
- Gastroenterology
- Genetics
- Gynecology/Obstetrics
- Health Care Management
- Hematology
- History of Medicine
- Medicine
- Microbiology & Immunology
- Nephrology/Urology
- Neurosciences
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Oncology
- Ophthalmology
- Orthopedics
- Otolaryngology
- Pathology
- Pediatrics
- Pharmacology
- Pharmacy
- Physical Therapy
- Physiology
- Psychiatry
- Public Health
- Pulmonary Disease
- Radiology
- Rheumatology
- Surgery
- Tests/Lab Diagnosis
- Toxicology
- Veterinary Medicine
Journalism
Science & Technology
Social Sciences
Subject Librarians
Dorothy Carner
(573) 882-7502
carnerd@missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Journalism
Sue Schuermann
SchuermannS@missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Journalism : Radio-Television Journalism
Core Resources
Core Reference Books for Broadcast Journalism
- Bacon’s radio directory: directory of radio stations & programming contacts. Cision. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HE 8664 .B33
- Bacon’s TV/cable directory: directory of tv/cable stations & Programming contacts. Cision. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HE 8700.8 .B33
- Broadcasting & cable yearbook. Bowker. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HE8689 .B77
- Intermedia dimensions 2008. Media Dynamics. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HF 5813 .U6 I58x 2008
- News media directory - TV & Radio Directory. Proquest/Bowkers. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
Z 6951 .W6 (vols 1-3)
- News media yellow book. Leadership Directories. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
P 88.8 .N48
- Television & cable factbook (Cable vols. 1 & 2 and Stations, vols. 1-2). Warren Communications News. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HD 9696 .T46 T44
- TV dimensions 2008. Media Dynamics. MU JOURNALISM LIBRARY REFERENCE COLLECTION
HE 8700.8 .T917 2008
Databases for Articles
Databases for Radio-Television Journalism
Academic Search Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph![]()
[more]
Business Source Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=buh![]()
[more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ufh![]()
[more]
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=sagecom-set-c![]()
[more]
Factiva ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://global.factiva.com/en/sess/login.asp?xsid=S003Wvj0XNyMTZyMTApMDAqNDAvNXmm5DFHY96oYqZlNFFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFBQUFB![]()
[more]
LexisNexis Academic ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic![]()
[more]
SRDS Online ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.srds.com/library![]()
[more]
Journals
Broadcast Journalism JournalsTips for finding journals and journal articles
- Broadcast Communications
- Broadcaster
- Broadcasting
- Broadcasting and Cable
- Radio and Television News
- Television and New Media
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Radio-Television Journalism
American Radio Archives ![]()
http://www.americanradioarchives.com/collections.htm![]()
Broadcasting and Cable ![]()
http://www.broadcastingcable.com/![]()
CNN Video Archive ![]()
http://www.cnn.com/video/![]()
Hoover Institution Broadcast Collection ![]()
http://www.hoover.org/hila/collections/5964766.html![]()
Radio Locator ![]()
http://www.radio-locator.com/![]()
Tools for TV/Radio Journalists from the Committee of Concerned Journalists ![]()
http://www.concernedjournalists.org/tools/filter/8![]()
Vanderbilt Television News Archive ![]()
http://tvnews.vanderbilt.edu/![]()
eBooks / Books
eBooksebrary Online BooksTips for finding books
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
