Books and More
Books
- MERLIN Catalog
Find books, journals and other materials owned by MU Libraries or expand your search to include items from all the University of Missouri Libraries. Books can be requested from other MU Libraries and usually arrive at MU in 2-3 working days.
- MOBIUS Catalog
Find books, journals and other materials owned by most college and university libraries in Missouri. Books can be requested from other MOBIUS Libraries and usually arrive at MU in 2-3 working days.
- WorldCat
Catalog of books, serials, Web resources and other materials worldwide. Materials located on Worldcat can be requested through Interlibrary Loan
Dissertations
- Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertation Abstracts is the subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations from Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts. Coverage is 1861 to date.
- Current Research @MU
Full-text MU dissertations from 1995 to the present.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. Some theses and dissertations are freely available to download from this service.
- Theses Canada
This free site provides indexing of Canadian theses from 1965 to date. Full-text is available from 1998-2002.
Last updated: Oct 19, 2007