Science & Technology : Atmospheric Science
Core Resources
Additional resources for Astronomy can be found at http://mulibraries.missouri.edu/guides/subjects/atmosphericsciences/default.htm.
Databases for Articles- INSPEC- INSPEC is the major source of information for physics and meteorology. It indexes international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books. Coverage is 1969 to date.
- Scopus- Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
More Databases for Articles...
Databases for Articles
Databases for Atmospheric Science
Academic Search Premier ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph![]()
Academic Search Premier provides full text for over 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,500 journals are peer reviewed. Full text backfiles go as far back as January of 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as January of 1984. Provided courtesy of MORENET. [more]
AGRICOLA ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/autho=100155003;dbname=AGRICOLA;done=referer;FSIP![]()
Comprehensive coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects. From the National Agriculture Library. [more]
CABDirect ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://217.154.120.06/CABDIRECT/select-database.nsp![]()
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABIComprehensive international coverage of agriculture and veterinary sciences. Includes all items listed in Index Veterinarius, Animal Breeding Abstracts, Dairy Science Abstracts, Global Health, and 23 other abstracts journals covering all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Links to fulltext are available for some recent articles. NOTE: to search older literature 1900-1972, mark both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB ABSTRACTS ARCHIVE before beginning to search. [more]
GEOBASE ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/autho=100155003;dbname=GEOBASE;done=referer;FSIP![]()
This database indexes journals, books conference proceedings, and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date. [more]
GEOREF ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=georef-set-c![]()
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics. [more]
INSPEC ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=insz![]()
Offers physicists, engineers, computer scientists and information specialists access to international literature in physics, electronics, information technology, computers and electrical engineering. Producer-assigned classification codes, descriptors and identifiers enhance subject access. Newly added fields include chemical and numerical information. From the Institution of Electrical Engineers in the United Kingdom. [more]
Scirus ![]()
http://www.scirus.com![]()
A web search engine optimized for scientific content. Target preprints, scientist or company homepages, patents, or conferences. However, subscriptions or credit card payments are required to view much of the journal content. From Elsevier Scientific Publishing. [more]
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
Journals
Journals for Atmospheric ScienceTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Atmospheric Science ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=earth.atmossci![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
eBooks / Books
Tips for finding books- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
