Architectural Studies: Articles and E-journals
DATABASES
- Art Index
Art Index contains citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography. Coverage is 1984 to date.
- Avery Index
Avery Index indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1930's to date
- Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA covers the current literature of European art from the 4th century to the present, and of North and South American art from the European discovery of the Americas to the present. Includes traditional fine arts, decorative and applied arts, popular and folk art, photography, and new media. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 2,500 periodicals, as well as books, conference proceedings, and other sources. Individual components of the database are Bibliography of History of the Art (1989 to date), Repertoire dArt et dArcheologie (1973-1989), and International Repertory of the Literature of Art (1975-1989).
- Academic Search Premier
Index to over 8000 journals and magazines in all subject areas. Updated continually. Coverage is 1984 to date. Click on Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals to limit search results to research articles.
- AgeLine
Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Includes articles on the design of medical facilities.
- GPO/Marcive Web DOCS
Index to U.S. Government publications. The Library is a regional depository for U.S. government documents so it should own all the items in this index. Many items have electronic links directly from this database. Coverage is 1972 to date.
- Hospitality and Tourism Index
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism including restaurant and hotel design. Coverage is 1960 to date.
- IIDA Knowledge Center
International Interior Design Association's Interior design research database which indexes resources from both academic and trade journals, newspapers, books, government reports, theses, disssertations and websites.
- InformeDesign
Database of research in interior design, architecture, landscape architecture and urban planning. Registration required for access.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to many major newspapers and legal materials including court cases, legislation and statutes. Updated continually.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Comprehensive collection of U.S. Congressional information. Includes a bill tracking service and selected full-text of bills, laws, regulations and congressional information.
- LexisNexis Statistical
Statistical Universe is a comprehensive finding aid for statistical data on a wide variety of topics. Includes direct access to recent statistical data, as well as comprehensive indexing and abstracting of publications with a significant statistical content. Coverage is 1973 to date.
- MEDLINE
MEDLINE covers international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Includes articles on the design of medical facilities. Information is indexed from approximately 3,600 journals published worldwide. Coverage is 1966 to date.
- NTIS
The NTIS (National Technical Information Service) database is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research reports and studies in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences. Coverage is 1964 to date.
- PsycINFO
Indexes and abstracts books, journal articles and technical reports dealing with psychology. Links to some full-text. Coverage is 1887 to date.
- Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journals in sociology as well as books, disssertations and sociological association papers. Coverage is 1952 to date.
E-JOURNALS
Access the following e-journals through FindIt@MU, MU Libraries' database of electronic journals. Electronic access available to MU users only.
Last updated: 8/5/08