Skip to main content

Navigation

 MU Libraries University of Missouri MU Libraries

Arts & Humanities : Archaeology

Databases for Articles

Databases for Archaeology
British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.biab.ac.uk
  
British & Irish Archaeological Bibliography contains 200,000 records covering book and article publications from AD 1695 to the present day on archaeology and the historic environment. [more]

Dyabola Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.dyabola.de
  
Dyabola is an index to classical archaeology. It is an electronic version of Archaologische Bibliographe. Coverage is 1956 to date. [more]

Human Relations Area File Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ehrafWorldCultures.yale.edu
  
Human Relations Area File covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups. [more]

L'Annee Philologique Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.annee-philologique.com/aph/
  
L'Annee Philologique covers all aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman world. It covers a broad range of subjects from language and literature to history, archaeology and more. [more]

Journals

Journals for Archaeology
Browse Journals on Archaeology Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=hum.archaeol
  

Tips for finding journals and journal articles
  • Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
  • Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab

eBooks / Books

Tips for finding books
  • Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
    • The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
    • If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
  • Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog