Invertebrates
Print Resources
- Fresh Water Invertebrates of the United States: Protozoa to
Mollusca
Ellis Library Reference QL 141 .P45 1989
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia MU
Ellis Library Ready Reference QL 7 .G7813 2003 (Volumes 1 & 2)
- Invertebrates
Ellis Library Reference QL 362 .S82 1992
Websites
- Annelid
Resources
A guide to information on annelids, current
worm research, and researchers.
- Mollusk
Bibliography Database
Database of over 10,000 references on freshwater mollusks. Searchable
by order or family names as well as geographic location.
- Porifera
Classification and other basic information about sponges.
Databases
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the
life sciences including zoology. Over 6,500 journals worldwide are
monitored for inclusion in the database. Try searching by scientific
name, common name or taxon. Links to some full-text. Coverage is 1980
to date. Earlier years are available in print:
Ellis Library Reference QH 301 .B37
- Zoological
Record
Zoological Record indexes and abstracts worldwide zoological
literature. The database provides references from over 6,500 international
journals, review annuals, monographs, meeting proceedings, books, and reports.
All major areas of zoology are represented, including: behavior, ecology,
evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, and
zoogeography. Coverage is
2005 to date.
- Biological
Abstracts/Zoological Record
This link allows you to search both databases, Biological Abstracts and Zoological
Record , simultaneously.
Last Updated: 3/11/08