Related Topics
Amphibians
Print Resources
- Catalogue of American Amphibians and Reptiles
Ellis Library Reference QL 651 .A55 - Field Guide to Western Reptiles and Amphibians (Peterson Field Guide)
Ellis Library Reference QL 651 .S783 2003 - Firefly Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians
Ellis Library Reference QL 640.7 .F57 2002 - Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Ellis Library Ready Reference QL 7 .G7813 2003, volume 6 - Reptiles and Amphibians Eastern/Central North America (Peterson Field Guide)
Ellis Library Reference QL 651 .C65 1998
Websites
- AmphibiaWeb
Online database of amphibian biology and conservation information including species descriptions, life history, conservation status, and literature references. - eNature.com
Searchable database to Audubon animal field guides.
Databases
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences including zoology. Over 6,500 journals worldwide are monitored for inclusion in the database. Try searching by scientific name, common name or taxon. Links to some full-text. Coverage is 1980 to date. Earlier years are available in print: Ellis Library Reference QH 301 .B37 - Google Scholar
Search using the common or genus name and additional keywords like life history, life cycle, taxonomy, morphology, reproduction, ecology or physiology. - Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wildlife Worldwide indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered. This resource is comprised of: Wildlife Review Abstracts (1935 and earlier to date), Swiss Wildlife I nformation Service (1974 to date), Wildlife Database (1960 to date), BIODOC (1970-1989), Waterfowl and Wetlands Database (1838 to date), and the I UCN - World Conservation Union (1946 to date). - Zoological Record
Zoological Record indexes and abstracts worldwide zoological literature. The database provides references from over 6,500 international journals, review annuals, monographs, meeting proceedings, books, and reports. All major areas of zoology are represented, including: behavior, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. Coverage is 2005 to date. - Biological Abstracts/Zoological Record
This link allows you to search both databases, Biological Abstracts and Zoological Record , simultaneously.