Health & Medicine : Anesthesiology
Core ResourcesDatabases for Articles
eBooks / Books
Databases for ArticlesDatabases for Anesthesiology
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews)
Also Known as: Cochrane
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress. EBM Reviews is integrated with Ovid MEDLINE. When browsing MEDLINE results, click on "Topic Review" to see the related Cochrane review. [more]
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
Contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care which have been identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE and hand searches by members of the Cochrane Collaboration. Over 4000 of the trials included were published prior to 1966, and therefore would not be found in MEDLINE. [more]
A searchable database of the best evidence from 110 premier clinical journals. A network of clinicians evaluates methodologically sound articles for clinical relevance and newsworthiness. Only articles that have been favorably evaluated by at least 3 clinicians are included. Users can also receive either daily or weekly email updates. [more]
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature. MU users have enhanced MEDLINE search capabilities available to them in Ovid MEDLINE. MeSH subject indexing is not available for very new citations or for citations older than 1966. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
JournalsJournals for Anesthesiology
Tips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Anesthesiology
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources OnlineOther Resources Online for Anesthesiology
AMA Doctor Finder
A directory of virtually every licensed physician in the United States. Search the 650,000+ entries by name and medical specialty.
American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS): Who's Certified
Also Known as: abms ; american board of medical specialties
Verify the physician certification status by one or more of the 24 ABMS member boards, or obtain a list of board certified specialists in a given state or city. Free registration required. Additional biographical details and contact information on the listed specialists is available from the print directory shelved behind the information desk in the Health Sciences Library.
Congress Resource Centre (CRC): Doctor's Guide Global Edition
Access information about medical conferences and meeting events in 83 countries searchable by medical specialty, location, and date.
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
New Cochrane Reviews
New and newly revised systematic reviews from the most recent quarterly update to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
eBooks / BookseBooks / Books for Anesthesiology
Tips for finding books
Search a collection of over 50 books in clinical medicine and the basic sciences, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Hurst's The Heart, and many more. Click on My AccessMedicine to register for a free password which entitles you to use the Lange self-assessment tool for board preparation, PDA chapter downloads, and podcasts. MyNCBI account holders can link to articles and ordering options via Findit@MU. Please logout when finished searching. To locate more recent articles which cite a referenced article, enter the PMID article Identifier here.
Also Known as: Anesthesia