Science & Technology : Agriculture
Databases for Articles
Databases for Agriculture
CABDirect ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.cabdirect.org/advancedsearch.html![]()
Also Known as: CAB Abstracts; CABI
Comprehensive international coverage of agriculture and veterinary sciences. Includes all items listed in Index Veterinarius, Animal Breeding Abstracts, Dairy Science Abstracts, Global Health, and 23 other abstracts journals covering all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Links to fulltext are available for some recent articles. NOTE: to search older literature 1900-1972, mark both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB ABSTRACTS ARCHIVE before beginning to search. [more]
Scopus ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com![]()
Search 33 million journal articles, cited references, and patents. Cover-to-cover indexing 1996-date for 14,000 (mostly scientific) journals, with some retrospective coverage compiled from cited references and free web sources. Compile a table of citation counts for a given author showing cited references by year. Discover the h-index for a given author. Search for all cited references for a given author, just a combination of selected references, or a single reference, with an option to exclude self-citations. Locate an article to see Findit@Mu links to all its cited references. [more]
AGRICOLA ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=agr![]()
Comprehensive coverage of worldwide literature on agriculture and related subjects. From the National Agriculture Library. [more]
Journals
Journals for AgricultureTips for finding journals and journal articles
Browse Journals on Agriculture ![]()
![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://mulibraries.1cate.com/?category=bio.agricult![]()
- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
eBooks / Books
Tips for finding books- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
