Health & Medicine : Nutrition & Dietetics
Core Resources
Databases for Articles- Dietary Supplements Labels Database
- International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS)
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
More Databases for Articles...
eBooks / Books
Databases for Articles
Databases for Nutrition & Dietetics
CINAHL (Ebsco) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=cinahl&defaultdb=cin20Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician's Assistant. Searches can be limited to research articles, nursing journals, etc. [more]
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
http://dietarysupplements.nlm.nih.gov/dietary/index.jspThis database contains information on the ingredients of over 2,000 brands of dietary supplements sold in the U.S. and is designed to help not only researchers, but the large audience of supplement consumers as well. [more]
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS)
http://ods.od.nih.gov/Research/PubMed_Dietary_Supplement_Subset.aspxAlso Known as: IBIDS ; ODS dietary supplements
Formerly available as a freestanding database called IBIDS International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements, this has now been folded into PubMed. On the PubMed Limits page, choose Dietary Supplements under Subsets. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesdCitations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PubMed ![]()
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?otool=umochsclib&dr=abstractThe National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals, such as Science and Nature. MU users have enhanced MEDLINE search capabilities available to them in Ovid MEDLINE. MeSH subject indexing is not available for very new citations or for citations older than 1966. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Scopus ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.comScopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. [more]
Journals
Tips for finding journals and journal articles- Looking for a specific article or journal? Try the Journal/Article Finder
- Need to search for articles by keyword or topic? Try Databases in the Databases tab
Other Resources Online
Other Resources Online for Nutrition & Dietetics
Enviro-Health Links: Dietary Supplements ![]()
http://sis.nlm.nih.gov/enviro/dietarysupplements.htmlLinks to authoritative information on dietary supplements plus vitamins and minerals, as well as herbs, botanicals and other substances, from the National Library of Medicine's Specialized Information Services Division. It covers research, use, databases, law and policy, and has links to Spanish-language resources.
eBooks / Books
eBooks / Books for Nutrition & DieteticsTips for finding books
Nutrition and Metabolism: Underlying Mechanisms and Clinical Consequences ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=http://site.ebrary.com/lib/umcolumbia/Doc?id=10294603The editor, Christos Mantzoros, is a member of the Harvard Medical School faculty. If the ebrary online copy of the book is in use or unavailable, you can view portions of this title in Google Books.
- Looking for a specific book? Try the Book Finder
- The Book Finder first searches in the MERLIN catalog.
- If no resources are found in MERLIN, the search moves to the MOBIUS catalog (a catalog of many Missouri libraries).
- Need to search for a book by keyword or topic? Search the MERLIN catalog
