Subject Librarians
Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing
Resources for Physical Therapists
Quick Links
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database ![]()
http://www.pedro.fhs.usyd.edu.au/![]()
Clinical trials and systematic reviews on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions published in peer reviewed journals. All items are scored on methodological quality, and search results are ranked by methodological score. From the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at the University of Sydney. [more]
PubMed ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?otool=umochsclib&dr=abstract![]()
The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
UpToDate ![]()
https://healthlibrary.missouri.edu/secure/UpToDate/goto_UpToDate.cfm![]()
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd![]()
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
AccessMedicine ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com![]()
Other Resources
ABLEDATA
http://www.abledata.com/![]()
Premier source for information on assistive technology.
American Physical Therapy Association
https://www.apta.org/![]()
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=basic&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=coch![]()
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress. EBM Reviews is integrated with Ovid MEDLINE. When browsing MEDLINE results, click on "Topic Review" to see the related Cochrane review. [more]
eSkeletons
http://www.eskeletons.org/![]()
Display bones from a complete, rotating human skeleton, including information on morphology, insertions, origins, and articulations. Funded by the National Science Foundation.
GoldMiner Radiology Image Collection
http://goldminer.arrs.org/![]()
Search over 170,000 diagnostic images from over 225 peer-reviewed radiology journals. Enter a keyword, then filter by imaging modality, patient age and sex. From the American Roentgen Ray Society.
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.muhealth.org/search/articles/EBMfilters.htm![]()
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
MedlinePlus
Http://medlineplus.gov![]()
The premier consumer health gateway from the National Library Medicine. Contents include a medical encyclopedia, drug information and links to evaluated health information.
Physical Therapy, the Web Space
http://automailer.com/tws/![]()
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=psyh![]()
Provides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. It covers journals and dissertations from 1887 to the present and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present. Includes PsycArticles, with the full text of 50 journals from APA and participating publishers. [more]
PT World Links
http://www.rehabworld.com/rwptlink.htm![]()
Radiologic Anatomy Browser
http://rad.usuhs.mil/rad/iong/index.html![]()
Offers a comprehensive atlas of radiologic anatomy including labled x-ray studies (plain and with contrast), US, CT, and MRI. This site also includes a glossary of anatomical terms linked to the radiologic images.
REHABDATA
http://www.naric.com/research/rehab/![]()
Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]
STAT!-REF ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/default.asp?grpalias=mu![]()
A library of textbooks and drug compendia. Drug information, psychiatry, and obstetrics are especially well represented. Includes STAT!-Study, a collection of multiple choice questions in physiology and toxicology for self-study and Board preparation. MyNCBI account holders can link to articles and ordering options via Findit@MU. [more]
