Subject Librarians
Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing
Resources for Occupational Therapists
Quick Links
OTSearch ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://otsearch.aota.org/![]()
Maintained by the AOTA, this is the premier source for access to the literature of occupational therapy. Formerly known as OTBibSys. [more]
OTSeeker ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.otseeker.com/search.aspx![]()
Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. [more]
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesd![]()
Citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
Stedman's Medical Dictionary ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/Entry.aspx?lt=Dictionary&grpalias=MU&type=Dictionary![]()
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ulrichsweb.com![]()
[more]
Other Resources
ABLEDATA
http://www.abledata.com/![]()
Premier source for information on assistive technology.
AOTA
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.aota.org/![]()
American Occupational Therapy Association
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://catalog.gpo.gov/![]()
Also Known as: CGPAll U.S. government documents for sale through the Government Printing Office and distributed to depository libraries. Includes congressional reports, hearings, debates and records; judiciary materials, and documents issued by the executive departments (e.g. DHHS, Labor, Defense, etc.) Since the University of Missouri - Columbia is a depository library, virtually all of these items are available locally. [more]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBM Reviews) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=basic&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=coch![]()
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: includes both completed reviews and protocols for reviews in progress. EBM Reviews is integrated with Ovid MEDLINE. When browsing MEDLINE results, click on "Topic Review" to see the related Cochrane review. [more]
ERIC ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.csa.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=columbia&access=columbia8&db=eric-set-c![]()
A U.S. national bibliographic database covering the journal and research literature in the field of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC blends two files: Resources in Education (RIE), covering the fugitive document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest records. These one- to two-page full-text records, targeted specifically to teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a given topic and supply references with more detailed information. [more]
MEDLINE Evidence Based Search Filters
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://library.muhealth.org/search/articles/EBMfilters.htm![]()
Use these links to target methodologically sound, evidence-based journal articles in MEDLINE. Choose from therapeutics, diagnosis, etiology or prognosis; then combine the result with the subject of interest. [more]
MedlinePlus
Http://medlineplus.gov![]()
The premier consumer health gateway from the National Library Medicine. Contents include a medical encyclopedia, drug information and links to evaluated health information.
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=psyh![]()
Provides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. It covers journals and dissertations from 1887 to the present and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present. Includes PsycArticles, with the full text of 50 journals from APA and participating publishers. [more]
REHABDATA
http://www.naric.com/research/rehab/![]()
Literature on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center. [more]
STAT!-REF ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/default.asp?grpalias=mu![]()
A library of textbooks and drug compendia. Drug information, psychiatry, and obstetrics are especially well represented. Includes STAT!-Study, a collection of multiple choice questions in physiology and toxicology for self-study and Board preparation. MyNCBI account holders can link to articles and ordering options via Findit@MU. [more]
University of Puget Sound OT Pages
http://www.ups.edu/x3024.xml![]()
