Subject Librarians
Rebecca Graves
(573) 882-0469
GravesR@health.missouri.edu
Subject Specialist for:
Health & Medicine
Health Related Professions
Nursing
Resources for Nurses
Quick Links
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=booktext&D=books&SC=01429607The complete text of the current edition of Nettina's Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice.
UpToDate ![]()
https://healthlibrary.missouri.edu/secure/UpToDate/goto_UpToDate.cfm
Med/Nursing Calculations ![]()
https://apps.umh.edu/nc/index.html
STAT!-REF ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/default.asp?grpalias=mu[more]
AccessMedicine ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.accessmedicine.com
Drug Info
AHFS Drug Information ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/TOC.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=1A collection of drug monographs prepared for the purpose of disseminating comprehensive, evaluative drug information.
DrugPoints ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/TOC.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=6Formerly known as USP DI: Drug Information for the Health Care Professional, Volume I of USP DI, contains drug use information in technical language for the physician, dentist, pharmacist, nurse, or other health care provider.
MICROMEDEX ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.thomsonhc.com/[more]
UMCHC Formulary ![]()
https://docushare.umh.edu/dsweb/Get/Document-12899/Formulary%2008_01_10.docThe list of drugs and dosage forms approved for usage at the University of Missouri Columbia Hospitals and Clinics.
Journal Articles
Looking for a specific article or journal? Try Journal/Article Finder
MEDLINE (Ovid) ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=mesdCitations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services. MEDLINE references articles from about 4000 journals published in 70 countries. Evidence-based search filters are available to assist in narrowing results to methodologically rigorous articles. To run a cited reference search on an article found in MEDLINE,copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here. [more]
PsycINFO with PsycARTICLES ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=main&NEWS=N&D=psyhPsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 44,000 full-text articles from more than 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided. [more]
Other Resources
Critical paths from the CINAHL database
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&PAGE=titles&D=nursing&SEARCH=critical+path.pt.&NEWS=N&A collection of critical paths and care plans indexed by the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database. In order to view or print these images, you will need to install Adobe Acrobat as a helper application in your web browser.
Cultural Competence Resources for Health Care Providers
http://www.hrsa.gov/culturalcompetence/Links to cultural competency resources for ethnic, homeless, migrant, and other special populations. From the U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration.
Guide to Culturally Competent Healthcare ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/TOC.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=85Much of the information here was synthesized from two printed books, Guide to culturally competent health care and Transcultural Health Care: A culturally competent approach./a>.
Harrisons Online ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://www3.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=4The complete text and illustrations of the 16th edition from 2004 of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine textbook, with weekly updates. Drug names are hotlinked to drug information from Clinical Pharmacology. [more]
History of the University of Missouri-Columbia, School of Nursing
http://library.muhealth.org/docs/history/historyschoolofnursing.htmA Selected List of Sources in MU Libraries
MedlinePlus
Http://medlineplus.govThe premier consumer health gateway from the National Library Medicine. Contents include a medical encyclopedia, drug information and links to evaluated health information.
Missouri Board of Nursing
http://pr.mo.gov/nursing.aspContains contact information, a licensee directory, latest news affecting nurses in practice. Also available is information on requirements for state licensure, including LPN and RN licensure applications, information about license renewal, and transferring licensure to another state.
National Council of State Boards of Nursing
http://www.ncsbn.org/
NursingWorld ![]()
http://www.nursingworld.orgThe site offers a variety of nursing resources including online journals, computer related media, business services and career opportunities. Also provided are opportunities for online CHAT and Virtual Conferencing on a regular basis.
Olds' Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women's Health Care ![]()
http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://online.statref.com/TOC.aspx?grpalias=MU&FxId=102
Also Known as: Maternal-Newborn Nursing and Women's Health Care
Test Prep Review
http://www.testprepreview.com/Free practice tests from a nonprofit group of educators. Choose from MCAT, USMLE, NCLEX and other nursing exams and many more.
