CEE 1000 Library
Engineering Library Presentation
Core Resources
- Compendex
- ASCE Research Library (full-text, 1995-)
- TRIS: Transportation Research Information Service (1923-)
Books
- MERLIN - University of Missouri campuses
- MOBIUS - Over 50 academic libraries in the state of Missouri
- Electronic books (Ebrary)
GET Books
- See My Library Account
- Request a book function
- Renewal option
- Circulation record
- Interlibrary Loan: Borrow books from other libraries across the country.
- Reserve a study room
Search for...
Articles in Databases
- Compendex
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database (1970-)
- ASCE Research Library (full-text, 1995-)
- Transportation Research Record
- TRIS: Transportation Research Information Service (1923-)
- TRD: Technology Research Database
- Water Resources Abstracts
- Scopus
- Academic Search Premier (magazines, scholarly journals)
- CQ Researcher
- In-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day
Subject Guides
- Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Environmental Science and Technology
- Geotechnical & Geological Engineering
- Transportation
Does MU own the journal?
Copy the citation (journal title, author, article title, volume, issue, year, pages)
- Use FindIt@MU to look for over 20,000 journals online/in print
- Search MERLIN Journal, Magazine, and Newspaper Titles
- Request journals stored at the Depository (UMLD)
When MU doesn't own the journal
- Request a journal article through Interlibrary loan ( ILL@MU)
Paper Assistance
- Paper Assistance Guide (one-page)
- Endnote
- http://doit.missouri.edu/software/sales/endnote.html
- Students may obtain these products free of charge at the Software Distribution Center
- Instructions and Guides
- Citation Guides
LibX toolbar (Firefox Plugin for MU Libraries)
Environmental Impact Statements
- Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) Database (2004 -)
- Environmental Impact Statements List (2004 -)
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (lists of EIS)
- Obtaining Environmental Impact Statements (or use ILL@MU)
- Search the MERLIN Catalog for Environmental Impact Statements
- Find EIS¿s in the MU Libraries -- available electronically, held in paper or on microfiche
- NTIS Database (1964 - )
- National Technical Information Service (NTIS): Search for Environmental Impact Statements in NTIS. An extensive Department of Energy (DE) microfiche collection is available in Ellis Library. Ask for assistance at the Ellis Library Reference Desk.
- TRIS: Transportation Research Information Service (1923-) (citations)